Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: No Sound in iPhone and Blackberry

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default No Sound in iPhone and Blackberry

    Hi,

    My WoWZa is working perfectly fine with all flash players. But there is no sound in iPhone and Blackberry.

    thanks for your support,

    Br
    Navas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    299

    Default

    What are your encoder settings? What application are you using and what are the settings? Perhaps you're streaming VOD. If so, do you receive sound on your devices when playing the sample.mp4 file (included with Wowza)?

    -Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tim_d View Post
    What are your encoder settings? What application are you using and what are the settings? Perhaps you're streaming VOD. If so, do you receive sound on your devices when playing the sample.mp4 file (included with Wowza)?

    -Tim
    I am using Adobe Flash Encoder, but its not with AAC Encode plugin ..

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi Navas,

    A few questions:
    1: what Wowza version are you running?
    2: what settings are you using in FLME for your audio?
    3: does the audio work if you play this stream?
    rtsp://184.72.239.149/vod/mp4:BigBuckBunny_175k.mov

    Salvadore

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    1. Wowza Edition: 3.5.2
    2. Device: Decklink Audio Capture
    Format: MP3
    Channel: Mono
    sample rate: 11025
    bit rate: 20
    3. its not working

    I am using WoWza transcoder, any special setting there to enable sound for iphone and blackberry ?

  6. #6

    Default

    Hi Navas,

    To get mp3 audio to iphone you will need to use Stereo instead of Mono, and use a sample rate of 44100.

    Salvadore

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Tried MP3 with Stereo and sample rate 44100, but not change yet

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Also try setting the audio bitrate to 64kbs or 128kbs

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Tried all option without luck with bit rate 128 kps also. How can i get AAC streaming out with transcoder ? I hope it may work in iPhones

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Another important update, I tried with a trial version of AAC plugin for the Adbobe Flash Encoder, its working ..!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. script live streaming for iphone, android and blackberry
    By Lucas_Valentim in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 08:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •