Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: transcoder java exception

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Default transcoder java exception

    could you please advice what am i doing wrong with our transcoding testings ?

    Exception in thread "VHostTransport._defaultVHost_.39" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLink
    Error: C:\Program Files (x86)\Wowza Media Systems\Wowza Media Server 3.6.0\lib-n
    ative\win64\libogg.dll: The application has failed to start because its side-by-
    side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log or use the
    command-line sxstrace.exe tool for more detail
    at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary1(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Runtime.load0(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.System.load(Unknown Source)
    at com.wowza.wms.transcoder.model.TranscoderSessionNative.<clinit>(Unkno
    wn Source)
    at com.wowza.wms.transcoder.model.TranscoderSession.<init>(Unknown Sourc
    at com.wowza.wms.transcoder.model.LiveStreamTranscoder.<init>(Unknown So
    at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

    at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

    at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou.....

  2. #2



    The error suggests an incorrect transcoder configuration.

    Can you post your transcode/translate XML file ?


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013


    it is fixed. I did not have DotNet framework installed.

    However, i have noticed that if i leave audio transcoding to ACC, then there is no audio output. If i leave it to pasthrough, then there is audio output but some android devices will not play it.

    audio input is "Codec: MPEG Audio layer 1/2/3 (mpga)"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    We'd have to take a closer look at that. Can you run a short controlled test. Start by deleting the current access log, then start Wowza and start the live stream, let transcoding get started then test playback of one of the trascoded in the client(s) you are targeting.

    Then zip up the /conf and /transcoder folders along with the current access log showing the above Wowza start and tests to Include a link to this thread.


Similar Threads

  1. Unexpected exception.: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
    By sriv.mayank in forum Performance and Tuning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2014, 02:40 PM
  2. Transcoder exception
    By jpollard in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2012, 11:33 PM
  3. exception talking to a NAS
    By mtagliaf in forum General Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 12:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts