Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Transcoder no effective in repeater-edge

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Question Transcoder no effective in repeater-edge

    Hi,

    I have repeater-origin and repeater-edge.

    I configured .stream file for receive UDP stream in repeater-origin.

    I configured transcode in repeater-origin, And configured <OriginURL>rtmp://IP_ADDR/APPLICATION</OriginURL> in repeater-edge.

    Now I can play NGRP in repeater-origin, But I can't play NGRP in repeater-edge.

    The repeater-edge error log say:

    StreamerCupertinoIndexPlaylist.indexFile[APPLICATION/_definst_/ngrp:STREAM_all]: MediaList is empty.

    I have many live channel, I want transcoder and repeater effective both.

    How should I configure?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You have to use a .smil file on each edge. But Wowza has convenience method for producing the .smil file you need. Take a look at this guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....wza-Transcoder

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Did I need use Transcoder license in each edge servers?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You could, but typically you transcode on the origin, then repeat from each edge.

    The smil that is produced by this method might have to be edited to use .stream files on the edge, if that is what you are doing.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. multiple licences for each edge repeater
    By bo-lee_f in forum Wowza DRM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 07:38 AM
  2. Ec2 Repeater Edge - error on repeater
    By grantk in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 02:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •