Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: FMLE client user-agent?

  1. #1

    Default FMLE client user-agent?

    Hi there,

    Is there any hope of getting the GoCoder to spit out a FMLE client user-agent please? We have an application that checks for either the FMLE or Wirecast user-agent in the "serverinfo" XML. Here's an example:

    <FlashVersion>FMLE/3.0 (compatible; FMSc/1.0)</FlashVersion>

    This would be very helpful.

    Thank you!
    Steven

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by astudios View Post
    Hi there,

    Is there any hope of getting the GoCoder to spit out a FMLE client user-agent please? We have an application that checks for either the FMLE or Wirecast user-agent in the "serverinfo" XML. Here's an example:

    <FlashVersion>FMLE/3.0 (compatible; FMSc/1.0)</FlashVersion>

    This would be very helpful.

    Thank you!
    Steven
    anyone can lend a hand here?

    thanks,
    steven

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Thank you for the GoCoder feedback and suggestion. I will pass this feedback to the GoCoder team as an enhancement request today. I regret we did not reply to your post earlier.

    -Lisa

  4. #4

    Default

    Hello again,

    Was anyone aware that the bitrate value is being incorrectly reported? I have attached a picture.



    Does anyone have any other method of retrieving the (correct) audio+video bitrate being pushed out from GoCoder?

    Thanks!
    Steven

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Steven,

    This is a known problem which should be fixed in the next release.

    Thanks for the report,

    Richard

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Steven,

    This is a known problem which should be fixed in the next release.

    Thanks for the report,

    Richard
    Hello again. It's been a while, but has there been a fix for this yet? I just tried it again with the most recent iOS update of GoCoder and I am still not seeing a correct video bitrate being sent .. still says 64kbps (even though it is, for example, 500kbps).

    Thank you!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Your comment was bubbled up and it's being looked at.

    Thanks for the report,
    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    We're looking into this now, and are wondering about the xml shown in your screen shot which looks like a connectioncounts, but the videodatarate, etc. is not included in the built-in version. Is this a customized version of connectioncounts?

    Richard

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    We're looking into this now, and are wondering about the xml shown in your screen shot which looks like a connectioncounts, but the videodatarate, etc. is not included in the built-in version. Is this a customized version of connectioncounts?

    Richard
    Yes. It is our own custom version of it. We need the video/audio bitrate information for our back-end so that we can detect if the customer is going over their limit.

    By the way, it looks like the latest version of GoCoder has this fixed! Hooray!

    Any chance also that the "FlashVersion" parameter can be set to something like this? Right now, I believe all it says is "WIN"...

    <FlashVersion>FMLE/3.0 (compatible; FMSc/1.0)</FlashVersion>

    This is helpful to us because it allows us to make sure our clients are using "supported" encoders.

    Thank you!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    For GoCoder the user-agent (FlashVersion) is something like "Wowza GoCoder 1.3.0". I don't think there is way to change that in GoCoder, and I don't see a way to change that server-side, looking through the IMediaStream methods, there is not way to set user-agent that I can find.

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to get Client User Agent
    By greenf in forum General Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 07:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •