Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can MediaCache be configured to not remove query parameters?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Can MediaCache be configured to not remove query parameters?

    I am attempting to use Wowza to stream content from an OpenStack/Swift data store. MediaCache seems like the appropriate technology, but I have a problem.

    SWIFT temporary urls have additional HMCA information on them that is required to fulfill a request. This HMAC is present as a query string parameter and is being removed by MediaCache, causing the connection to SWIFT to be rejected.

    Is there a way to prevent this from happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Moved to ticket 60494. Feature request under consideration.

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi everyone,

    Any update by this issue?

    Is it possible to store date in Openstack Swift and play it using Wowza?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    As far as being able to pass parameters via MediaCache, you might take a look at the following property and use-case.

    Thanks,
    Matt

Similar Threads

  1. Remove query parameters from HLS chunk URLs?
    By johnsterling in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2016, 09:53 AM
  2. MediaCache and query string
    By robw21 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 12:33 PM
  3. mediacache- s3 url with parameters
    By pravinkalbhor in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 07:59 AM
  4. mediacache- s3 url with parameters
    By pravinkalbhor in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 05:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •