Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Live streaming with ffmpeg not working.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Live streaming with ffmpeg not working.

    Trying to produce rtmp stream with ffmpeg.

    ffmpeg -re -i input.mp4 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -f flv rtmp://127.0.0.1:1935/live/myStream

    When i try to playback the above rtmp stream nothing happens. And when i use wirecast to broadcast same file to rtmp playback works fine.

    What am i doing wrong with ffmpeg?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    That command seems accurate and works for me. What are you getting for output from ffmpeg?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Output from ffmpeg is normal with frame rate and bitrate information.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    Have you checked your wowza logs to see if its hitting your server? If so, what does the log say?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default

    mvideo, which version of ffmpeg are you using?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    ffmpeg version 1.0

    Playback works if I input rtmp stream to ffmpeg its not working with the file as input.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    If you have a file, and you have a Wowza server, you can produce a live stream with the file as a source using this scheduler (which uses Stream class streams, or server-side streams)

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    This should help. Thanks a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 02:49 AM
  2. Transcoder not working and stop working live streaming
    By silas_i in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2013, 04:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •