Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Streaming problems with AXIS M3204 IP camera

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Exclamation Streaming problems with AXIS M3204 IP camera

    Hi There

    I have AXIS M3204 IP camera and I am trying to restream from wowza server. I followed http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?39 but when I try to play the stream with Wowza server using vlc, it says unable to play.
    I can play raw rtsp H.264 stream coming from IP camera on the server using vlc and I double checked the codecs it was coming fine as H.264/MPEG-4 Part 10.

    Again I re-encoded the rtsp streaming coming from IP camera using FFMPEG into H.264/MPEG-4 and asked wowza server to stream it worked.
    But I can not use this work around because I have to restream almost 120 IP cameras.
    I am using windows 2012 server for wowza server hosting.

    I have another installation of wowza developer version on my macbook pro, with same configuration I was able to re-stream from my macbook.

    Please help!!!

    Thanks
    Nirbhay K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Exclamation Urgency

    I am in little urgency here. Please Help.

    Quote Originally Posted by nirbhay View Post
    Hi There

    I have AXIS M3204 IP camera and I am trying to restream from wowza server. I followed http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?39 but when I try to play the stream with Wowza server using vlc, it says unable to play.
    I can play raw rtsp H.264 stream coming from IP camera on the server using vlc and I double checked the codecs it was coming fine as H.264/MPEG-4 Part 10.

    Again I re-encoded the rtsp streaming coming from IP camera using FFMPEG into H.264/MPEG-4 and asked wowza server to stream it worked.
    But I can not use this work around because I have to restream almost 120 IP cameras.
    I am using windows 2012 server for wowza server hosting.

    I have another installation of wowza developer version on my macbook pro, with same configuration I was able to re-stream from my macbook.

    Please help!!!

    Thanks
    Nirbhay K

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I am getting camera timeout for no reason. I am able to play camera in vlc.

    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.streamTimeout[15993943:live/_definst_:camer
    a.stream]: timeout:12000 diff:12002 reason:101

    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.resetConnection[15993943:live/_definst_:cam
    era.stream]:
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.closeRTPSession[15993943:live/_definst_:cam
    era.stream]
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.close clo
    seSession
    INFO stream unpublish camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.onClose
    INFO stream destroy camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionTracker.remove[rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com
    :554/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low]: 0:true
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector[15993943:live/_definst_:camera.
    stream]: start: 27
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionTracker.add[rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:55
    4/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low]: 1
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.buildSDPD
    ata: sessionId:882BCCF6 sessionTimeout:60000
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasic.getStreamInfo[live/
    _definst_]: RTSP/RTP re-streaming. Success, received SDP data.
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO stream publish camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector[15993943:live/_definst_:camera.
    stream]: done: 27
    INFO server comment - senderReport[RTP-Info]: seq:53465 time:1704685683 url:rtsp
    ://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp/trackID=1?videocodec=h264
    &streamprofile=low
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.streamTimeout[15993943:live/_definst_:camer
    a.stream]: timeout:12000 diff:12001 reason:101
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.resetConnection[15993943:live/_definst_:cam
    era.stream]:
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.closeRTPSession[15993943:live/_definst_:cam
    era.stream]
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.close clo
    seSession
    INFO stream unpublish camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.onClose
    INFO stream destroy camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionTracker.remove[rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com
    :554/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low]: 0:true
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector[15993943:live/_definst_:camera.
    stream]: start: 28
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionTracker.add[rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:55
    4/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low]: 1
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.buildSDPD
    ata: sessionId:7C6FB305 sessionTimeout:60000
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasic.getStreamInfo[live/
    _definst_]: RTSP/RTP re-streaming. Success, received SDP data.
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO stream publish camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector[15993943:live/_definst_:camera.
    stream]: done: 28
    INFO server comment - senderReport[RTP-Info]: seq:44788 time:1554642784 url:rtsp
    ://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp/trackID=1?videocodec=h264
    &streamprofile=low
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.onClose
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionTracker.remove[rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com
    :554/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low]: 0:true

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I am prompted for a username and password when I try to stream from that camera in VLC. You can add those inline in the URL like this:

    rtsp://richard:myPwd@sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low

    You mentioned FFmpeg in the first post, that should not be necessary with this camera, but it doesn't look like it is involved in the log messages.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    My Stream url is below and its there in camera.stream file
    rtsp://rootass@sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low


    According to debug logs I think its going though auth process as well.

    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.buildSDPD
    ata: sessionId:A8C94283 sessionTimeout:60000
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasic.getStreamInfo[live/
    _definst_]: RTSP/RTP re-streaming. Success, received SDP data.
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO stream publish camera.stream -
    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.send: com
    mand:PLAY
    PLAY rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp/ RTSP/1.0
    Session: A8C94283
    CSeq: 5
    Authorization: Digest username="root", realm="AXIS_00408CE9552A", nonce="0000145
    eY1152170cd9f8dd86bd69cd0efaa82ac4d9d6d", uri="/axis-media/media.amp/", response
    ="416b0853f818bb7275343ec471349fbe"
    Range: npt=0.000-


    INFO server comment - RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector[2181922:live/_definst_:camera.s
    tream]: done: 54
    INFO server comment - *** RTSPMessageReceive ***
    RTSP/1.0 200 OK
    response: OK
    protocol: RTSP/1.0
    range: npt=0-
    session: A8C94283
    cseq: 5
    status: 200
    date: Thu, 08 Aug 2013 10:24:02 GMT
    uri: RTSP/1.0 200 OK
    rtp-info: url=rtsp://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp/trackID
    =1?videocodec=h264&streamprofile=low;seq=26466;rtptime=1996794073

    INFO server comment - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.processRe
    sponse: command:PLAY response:RTSP/1.0 200 OK status:200 handled:false
    INFO server comment - senderReport[RTP-Info]: seq:26466 time:1996794073 url:rtsp
    ://sandeeppatil.dlinkddns.com:554/axis-media/media.amp/trackID=1?videocodec=h264
    &streamprofile=low
    Last edited by nirbhay; 08-08-2013 at 03:31 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Do you guys need my windows 2012 server creds. I can give you in private message. I really need to sort this problem out ASAP

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I disabled windows firewall and everything started working.

    Strange but even on firewall turned on I was able to play stream in vlc but Wowza was not able to restream.

    Turning off firewall resolved the issue for me.

  8. #8

    Default

    You can use the RTMP client running directly on the Axis camera. See http://camstreamer.com

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza Axis re-streaming problems ( RTPMediaCaster.Reconnector )
    By t.hector in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 06:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •