Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: wowza 3.6 problem pass user

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013

    Default wowza 3.6 Dear Support,

    Dear Support,
    I have bought wowza 3.6 and i want to add users on the system .I checked the forum and i found that you have user and password authentication addon. I have tested this addon but it allow the same user to be able to login to the system from multiple ips. i am lloking for an addon that will use user and password authentication but will prevent the same username and password to login twice
    Last edited by kemetzes; 10-15-2013 at 05:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012



    You will need to create your own custom Wowza module that will implement the scenario you have described. It will need to keep track of all connected users and deny a connection if a particular user is already streaming content from your server.


Similar Threads

  1. No user and pass for goCoder?
    By massel in forum GoCoder iOS app
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:54 AM
  2. Error invalid user or pass
    By chostream in forum GoCoder iOS app
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2013, 09:09 AM
  3. user/pass or MAC adress allow only
    By downunder in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2013, 05:53 AM
  4. Script user/pass on boot of wowza EC2
    By sonick in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 01:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts