Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No user and pass for goCoder?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default No user and pass for goCoder?

    Is it possible to stream with goCoder without specifying a user/pass, or is this mandatory?

    Thanks,

    Mike

  2. #2

    Default

    Try setting Authentication PublishMethod to "none" in your Application.xml file, and then leave user and password empty in goCoder.

    Salvadore

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Worked like a charm. Thanks Salvadore!

  4. #4

    Default

    Your welcome! Glad I could help.

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. wowza 3.6 problem pass user
    By kemetzes in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-16-2013, 01:00 AM
  2. Error invalid user or pass
    By chostream in forum GoCoder iOS app
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2013, 09:09 AM
  3. user/pass or MAC adress allow only
    By downunder in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2013, 05:53 AM
  4. Script user/pass on boot of wowza EC2
    By sonick in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 01:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •