Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: PULL Streaming (H264) + Wowza

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default PULL Streaming (H264) + Wowza

    Hello community,

    I have some problem with the Wowza Server, and hope you can help me

    0. I have 2 opportunity to solve my problems.

    First Way:

    Wowza Server take the Stream from the device via PULL Protocol and streaming it (not local network)

    I didnt know if Wowza server can do this, and dont found any tutorials.


    Second Way:

    I create an .SDP File (in effect this do my device, and I create the file via copy/paste), then I connect it with Wowza server and streaming it... but the problem is, when Wowza server is playing the .SDP File, I dont see anything and dont hear anything.

    Hope you can help me.


    P.S. Sorry for my bad english and my bad illustration.

  2. #2

  3. #3

    Default

    If your encoder generates an .sdp file that can be moved to Wowza, you should follow this guide:
    How to set up live streaming using a native RTP encoder with SDP file

    Salvadore

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salvadore View Post
    If your encoder generates an .sdp file that can be moved to Wowza, you should follow this guide:
    How to set up live streaming using a native RTP encoder with SDP file

    Salvadore
    Thank you Salvadore for you help, but when I start it via using SDP... I dont become a picture of video or sound...

  5. #5

    Default

    Follow this guide very carefully:
    How to set up live streaming using a native RTP encoder with SDP file

    It's very important to carefully follow the instructions provided in How to troubleshoot RTSP/RTP playback to properly configure Wowza Media Server for RTSP/RTP streaming.

    Salvadore

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salvadore View Post
    In the Tutorial stand "Send it to the IP address of the server running Wowza Media Server."
    as I have already said, my device canīt do this.

  7. #7

    Default

    Can you explain your set up in more detail?

    Also, what is the device you are trying to pull from?
    Start Wowza in stand-alone (/bin/startup.bat) mode so you can see log output in the console. Do you see any error logs or any indication as to what is not working?

    Salvadore

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Some screen how its look



  9. #9

    Default

    2 or 4 bind lines, followed quickly by 2 or 4 unbind lines indicate a failed UDP session, ports blocked. Typically the problem is with the firewall on the computer where Wowza Media Server is installed.

    Make sure you have followed these steps:
    Networking (UDP and TCP setup)

    Salvadore

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Firewall is offline, and Im trying to start it on localhost "where wowza is installed"

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HDS streaming - origin pull from CDN
    By janus5 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 03:48 AM
  2. H264 Streaming Module for Apache and Wowza 3
    By hdnetmidia in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-04-2012, 11:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •