Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Logo overlay in Wowza 2.2.4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5

    Question Logo overlay in Wowza 2.2.4

    Hi,

    We are trying to watermark our content on the fly. We need to place a logo on our live stream. This live stream is a scheduled .smil file (http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-class-streams)

    I am aware that image overlays can be achieved using the Wowza Transcoder AddOn which requires Wowza 3.5 or higher (http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?432)

    Is it possible to achieve a logo overlay with our Wowza 2.2.4 version?

    Many thanks in advance

  2. #2

    Default

    You are correct, Wowza Transcoder is not supported in anything lower then Wowza 3.5.

    You need the Transcoder to add a watermark in this manner, I advise you upgrade to the latest version:
    Wowza Media Server 3.6 Upgrade Guide

    Salvadore

  3. #3

    Default

    Sorry, I miss spoke, the Wowza Transcoder is not supported on versions lower then 3.0.0 and the overlay feature requires Wowza 3.5 or higher.

    Salvadore

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi Salvadore,

    What's the difference between the overlay and the transcoder? I understand the transcoder is an addon which is purchased separately. Could I do without purchasing the transcoder?

  5. #5

    Default

    Overlay is a feature of the Wowza Transcoder.

    You need Wowza 3.5 to use the overlay is a feature of the Wowza Transcoder to add a watermark to a live stream.

    Salvadore

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thank you

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Salvadore,
    we're in need of a developer to help sort out a wowza issue with our site. do you think you can help?
    the site is filmlounge.com
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...s-a-Wowza-Guru!
    please drop me a line if you can help, as it's an urgent request.
    Regards

    Aaron.

  8. #8

    Default

    You will find excellent help with this by posting in the find a consultant forum

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. Overlay logo or text for any connection?
    By a5lan98 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-06-2014, 03:03 PM
  2. Logo overlay without transcoding?
    By a5lan98 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 01:54 PM
  3. Cant remove wowza logo
    By markwalker in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-2013, 01:42 AM
  4. Logo Overlay
    By hussanchoudhry in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2013, 01:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •