Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Obtaining bitrate of transcoded streams

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default Obtaining bitrate of transcoded streams

    Hello. Sorry for my english it's not my native language.
    For stream which comes from encoder i get bitrate by IOPerformanceCounter.getMessagesOutBytesRate method but for streams created by transcoder module it doesnt work. Is there any other way to do so.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    This is a duplicate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    No it is not. On that problem i found solution.

    Now i need to get bit rate of stream via API. For streams that come from encoder i can do it like that

    IMediaStream istream = this.appInstance.getStreams().getStream(sourceStreamName);
    IOPerformanceCounter perf = istream.getMediaIOPerformance();
    Double bitrate = perf.getMessagesInBytesRate() * 8 * .001;
    But it wont work for stream which created by transcoder.
    Last edited by ve1kyne; 12-27-2013 at 07:20 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    You can use this module to log the meta data of the stream to the log file:
    How to use ModuleLogViewerCounts (logs client count and metadata for a stream every 10 seconds)

    Another option is to monitor the live stream using IMediaStreamActionNotify2:
    How to monitor live streams using IMediaStreamActionNotify2

    Salvadore

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salvadore View Post
    You can use this module to log the meta data of the stream to the log file:
    How to use ModuleLogViewerCounts (logs client count and metadata for a stream every 10 seconds)

    Another option is to monitor the live stream using IMediaStreamActionNotify2:
    How to monitor live streams using IMediaStreamActionNotify2

    Salvadore
    Thx will try

Similar Threads

  1. Do Transcoded Streams Have a Different Client
    By newtriks in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 03:19 AM
  2. How to strip out metadata from the transcoded streams
    By sonali.parikh in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 07:46 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2014, 10:08 AM
  4. How to force bitrate of the transcoded stream?
    By wotan192 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-13-2013, 02:26 PM
  5. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 05:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •