Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: nDVR Purging Clarification

  1. #1

    Default nDVR Purging Clarification

    I am thinking of implementing nDVR for a bunch of webcams but I need some clarification on the purging aspect of older files. I know there is a max WindowDuration of 30 hours. So this means I can only let users go back up to 30 hours, correct? I currently have a test application set to 6 hours. After 6 hours, will the m4fv and m4fd files older than 6 hours be deleted automatically? Or will they still be on my server and I need to set up a crontab script to delete them?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    Right, that's the maximum for a single recording.
    File management is actually explained in this guide How to plan your Wowza nDVR workflow.
    But yes, if the WindowDuration is set to 6 hours, the files will be trimmed/removed to maintain that 6 hours.

    Best regards,
    Daren

Similar Threads

  1. Clarification regarding appending on liverecord
    By stream4life in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 09:06 AM
  2. Clarification regarding appending on liverecord
    By stream4life in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 09:05 AM
  3. Clarification about Transcoder
    By andreww in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 12:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •