Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Get Least Loaded Server

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014

    Default Get Least Loaded Server

    Does the Load Balancer automatically send a VOD via rtmp to the least loaded edge server or is the "get least loaded server" call required for balancing load between two edge servers.

    Also, is there any updated configuration documentation on the Wowza Load Balancer. It appears to have been drafted in 2010. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012



    The Load Balancer will look at the pool of servers that are part of the loadbalancing setup and return the server with the least number of client connections.
    The configuration documentation that is delivered with the LoadBalancer package is still accurate. There isn't a newer version available.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014



    Thank you for the reply. If I understand your response correctly, the load balancer will return the address of the least loaded server and my application will have to act on the information presented by the load balancer. Thus take the least loaded server information and redirect to that least loaded server ip/url.

Similar Threads

  1. HTTPProvider error - Module class not loaded....
    By fly135 in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2014, 09:33 AM
  2. Custom MediaList provider: loaded but never used?
    By dylan_baxter in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 01:54 AM
  3. Pull least loaded edge
    By techguyads in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 09:59 AM
  4. Find Least Loaded Server Using jQuery
    By davidlgood in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 11:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts