Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Hit License Limit for Live Stream Transcoders

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Hit License Limit for Live Stream Transcoders

    I have the perpetual license for wowza with the transcoder addon. I am currently streaming from a mobile device using GoCoder. I am able to access the streams using the ngrp:mystream_all which consists of 360p, 240p and 160p streams. In the log file however I see "Hit License Limit for live stream transcoders".

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,047

    Default

    Hi,
    If you have a Trancoder license for one channel, then it's possible this limit could be hit if the GoCoder unpublishes the stream but then quickly publishes again,
    before the transcoder AddOn has a chance to recognize this.
    It could just be a matter of timing, but should clear up. If this prevents you from publishing at all, you should let us know.

    Daren

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thank you Daren.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 07:20 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-10-2013, 11:40 PM
  3. transcoders channels license
    By notreg in forum Server-side Modules and Code Samples Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •