Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: out of sync transcoded and source streams

  1. #1

    Default out of sync transcoded and source streams

    In many cases related to publisher's internet channel quality arises out of sync source stream and transcoded streams. Output of dvrreporter: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByT...it?usp=sharing
    I this case also sometimes stops working dvrreporter for source stream with error: Null
    StreamValidator is enable.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Yaraslovv,

    Try setting a dvrPacketSortTime, as shown in the nDVR Advanced reference

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    I tried it without success
    I think the problem is that the server drops the chunks only on transcoded streams, not on source.
    For exapmple:
    WARN server comment 2014-04-14 16:15:44 - - - - - 208.283 - - - - - - - DvrStreamStoreBase.storeChunks[live-ror/_definst_/nature2_480p/nature2_480p.0] : Skipping chunk. A/V durations differ by 2027 ms, more than allowed 2000 ms. aDuration=8777 vDuration=6750
    WARN server comment 2014-04-14 16:15:44 - - - - - 208.284 - - - - - - - DvrStreamStoreBase.storeChunks[live-ror/_definst_/nature2_160p/nature2_160p.0] : Skipping chunk. A/V durations differ by 2027 ms, more than allowed 2000 ms. aDuration=8777 vDuration=6750
    WARN server comment 2014-04-14 16:15:44 - - - - - 208.285 - - - - - - - DvrStreamStoreBase.storeChunks[live-ror/_definst_/nature2_360p/nature2_360p.0] : Skipping chunk. A/V durations differ by 2027 ms, more than allowed 2000 ms. aDuration=8777 vDuration=6750
    WARN server comment 2014-04-14 16:15:44 - - - - - 208.285 - - - - - - - DvrStreamStoreBase.storeChunks[live-ror/_definst_/nature2_240p/nature2_240p.0] : Skipping chunk. A/V durations differ by 2027 ms, more than allowed 2000 ms. aDuration=8777 vDuration=6750
    And, then i see out of sync about 10 seconds between source and transcoded streams.

  4. #4

    Default

    The best way to address these audio/video alignment errors is at the encoder level.

    What encoder are you publishing with?
    What is the bitrate of the source stream?

    You might also try adding dvrAllowableAVPacketDelta to the to the DVR/Properties section in Application.xml also found in the guide Richard linked to above.

    Salvadore

  5. #5

    Default

    I use FMLE with 1500 Kpbs for 1280x720 resolution. The problem is not in out of sync audio and video channels. The problem in out of sync source and transcoded streams. Equal time recording of each streams is very important to be able to use adaptive bitrate streaming. For example, when I create a smil file consisting of transcoded streams, all works fine. When I add in this file sorce stream, and source stream is out of sync with transcoded streams (they have different recorded time), I got a problem with live stream playback using adaptive bitrate

  6. #6

    Default

    Key frame alignment is critical for adaptive bitrate streaming to work. You can omit the source from the .smil, or you could transcode the source along with the rest of the renditions of the group.

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. Stream name groups not working with .stream transcoded source
    By videodoctor in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2014, 12:57 PM
  2. Do Transcoded Streams Have a Different Client
    By newtriks in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 03:19 AM
  3. slow motion transcoded streams
    By yee.woon2@gmail.com in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2013, 05:07 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 03:29 AM
  5. Record live transcoded streams
    By german in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 12:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •