Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Debug smil

  1. #1

    Default Debug smil

    I have configured smil for VOD file.
    How can i debug what file is playing right now ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    299

    Default

    Hi,

    What sort of problems are you experiencing? Are you encountering poor performance?

    Also, with VOD, follow the steps in this tutorial very closely. Test your workflow using the included [install-dir]/content/sample.mp4.

    How to set up video on demand streaming

    Take a look at your log files, which are located here:

    [install-dir]/logs

    Looks for any ERROR or WARN statements are post them in a reply to this thread.

    You're also welcome to open a support ticket by sending an email to support@wowza.com. Include a reference to this post and a copy of the following files as a .zip (or other archive):

    [install-dir]/conf
    [install-dir]/logs
    [install-dir]/transcoder
    [install-dir]/manager/logs

    Regards,

    -Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can also now set the httpAdapterDebugLog Property set to "true" in the VHost.xml Properties container (at the bottom of file), which will turn on log messages that show switches.

    		<Property>
    			<Name>httpAdapterDebugLog</Name>
    			<Value>false</Value>
    			<Type>Boolean</Type>
    		</Property>
    Richard

  4. #4

    Default

    Tim a have alredy setup VOD vith smil files

    I only need debug log for switching beetwin files during playon


    Quote Originally Posted by tim_d View Post
    Hi,

    What sort of problems are you experiencing? Are you encountering poor performance?

    Also, with VOD, follow the steps in this tutorial very closely. Test your workflow using the included [install-dir]/content/sample.mp4.

    How to set up video on demand streaming

    Take a look at your log files, which are located here:

    [install-dir]/logs

    Looks for any ERROR or WARN statements are post them in a reply to this thread.

    You're also welcome to open a support ticket by sending an email to support@wowza.com. Include a reference to this post and a copy of the following files as a .zip (or other archive):

    [install-dir]/conf
    [install-dir]/logs
    [install-dir]/transcoder
    [install-dir]/manager/logs

    Regards,

    -Tim

  5. #5

    Default

    Hello Richard

    I dont have any references to httpAdapterDebugLog in my /local/WowzaStreamingEngine-4.0.3/conf/VHost.xml file



    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    You can also now set the httpAdapterDebugLog Property set to "true" in the VHost.xml Properties container (at the bottom of file), which will turn on log messages that show switches.

    		<Property>
    			<Name>httpAdapterDebugLog</Name>
    			<Value>false</Value>
    			<Type>Boolean</Type>
    		</Property>
    Richard
    Last edited by arsenm; 05-22-2014 at 01:41 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can copy that from this post and paste it into the /conf/VHost.xml. Change the Value "true"

    Be careful to put this Property inside the Properties tag at the bottom of the file, so it is well formed. You will see errors in the access log when starting if you don't.

    Richard

  7. #7

    Default

    Hello Richard this is my "bottom of the file":

    <!-- Properties defined here will be added to the IVHost.getProperties() collection -->
    <Properties>

    <Property>
    <Name>httpAdapterDebugLog</Name>
    <Value>true</Value>
    <Type>Boolean</Type>
    </Property>
    </Properties>
    </VHost>
    </Root>



    In wowzastreamingengine_access.log i see logs like:

    2014-05-23 11:07:44 PDT disconnect cupertino INFO 200 455553355 - _defaultVHost_ vod_definst_ 54.656 10.10.10.10 10000 http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8 10.110.15.2http (cupertino) http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8 Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 4.2.2; Q1-Q Build/JDQ39) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/35.0.1916.114 Mobile Crosswalk/7.35.140.0 Safari/537.36 455553355 0 655 - 0 - - big_bunny.smil - - - - - http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8 http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8 - http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8 -

    Everywhere in logs only big_bunny.smi, but i neeed to see exactly my video files defined in .smil

  8. #8

    Default

    any help ?
    i cant see in my debug smil files:
    file1.mp4
    file2.mp4.
    file3.mp4

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I will have to try it. For a long time there was no ABR switch logging in Wowza. It's my understanding that this Property does that now, but I will have to see what it actually produces. If it is for accounting, I would re-consider the approach. The destroy rows of the access log show total sc-bytes (stream to server bytes) and duration (x-duration) for all RTMP, RTSP and HTTP sessions.

    There are ways to see this client-side, if it is more for analysis of some kind. Take a look at this [gone] for HDS (sanjose) streaming, the debug player shows switching.

    Richard
    Last edited by rrlanham; 05-30-2014 at 11:25 AM.

  10. #10

    Default

    Unfortunately http://www.osmf.org now is beauty salon site )
    I have configured 3 files mp4 with different bitrates (same keyframes) and able to play http://10.10.10.10:10000/vod/smil:bi.../playlist.m3u8
    But i now it plays only one *.mp4 file even if i change network speed (with network shaper)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. force rtmpt in SMIL generated by jwplayer.smil?
    By SONIC-HZ in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-14-2013, 07:39 AM
  2. Stream not found [live/smil:myStream.smil/manifest.f4m]: myStream.smil
    By viet_fpt in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2013, 07:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •