Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: [OBS] live streaming problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default [OBS] live streaming problem

    When i start stream in obs i can see it in Incoming Streams in wowza, but test player tells me - "Source stream or file could not be found or access was denied". As soon as i stop the stream, test players start to play vod of previous stream. Any ideas why? I want to get live stream.

    I used: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?233




  2. #2

    Default

    Can you please provide the RTMP URL you are using in the encoder?
    For example:
    rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live/_definst_/doPublish=12345
    Where "doPublish=12345" matches what you entered in the
    <Property>
    	<Name>secureurlparams.publish</Name>
    	<Value>12345.doPublish</Value>
    </Property>
    And are you using the rtmpe:// or rtmps:// protocol in your playback URL?

    Salvadore

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    In encoder i use rtmp://172.17.18.90:1935/live?doPublish=12345.
    This one - rtmp://172.17.18.90:1935/live/_definst_/doPublish=12345 gives the same results.

    In playback url i tried all of the protocols: rtmps(Gives me loading circle), rtmpe(Gives me "Error loading stream: Could not connect to server") and rtmp(Gives me "Error loading stream: ID not found on server").

  4. #4

    Default

    Are you using any other modules from the Media Security package, i.e. ModuleRTMPAuthenticate? You can not use ModuleRTMPAuthenticate and ModuleSecureURLParams at the same time.

    Also, Make sure you are using this class path
    <Class>com.wowza.wms.security.ModuleSecureURLParams</Class>
    Check to make sure you did not include "plugin" in the class path
    <Class>com.wowza.wms.plugin.security.ModuleSecureURLParams</Class>
    Lastly, you can start Wowza in stand alone mode /bin.startup.bat|startup.sh(Mac) and view the logs in the console to see if anything turns up as to what may be the issue.

    I hope this helps.

    Salvadore

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    No other modules from security package, class path is also right.

    Started wowza from console, when i press start in my player i get this like every 2 secs:

    INFO session connect-pending 172.17.18.90 -
    INFO session connect 172.17.18.90 -
    INFO stream create - -
    WARN server comment myStream MediaReaderH264.open[2]: java.lang.Exception: QTUtils.parseQTMediaContainer: Atom size is invalid: 0: java.lang.Exception
    : QTUtils.parseQTMediaContainer: Atom size is invalid: 0|at com.wowza.wms.mediareader.h264.util.QTUtils.parseQTMediaContainer(QTUtils.java:188)|at com
    .wowza.wms.mediareader.h264.MediaReaderH264.open(MediaReaderH264.java:319)|at com.wowza.wms.stream.file.PlaylistPlayer.play(PlaylistPlayer.java:790)|a
    t com.wowza.wms.stream.file.MediaStreamFilePlay.play(MediaStreamFilePlay.java:111)|at com.wowza.wms.response.ResponseStreams.output(ResponseStreams.ja
    va:51)|
    INFO stream destroy myStream -
    INFO session disconnect 451570828 -

    ///
    When i start streaming i get:
    INFO session connect-pending 172.17.18.90 -
    INFO session connect 172.17.18.90 -
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO stream publish myStream -

  6. #6

    Default

    What is the source of the live stream?
    What is the video codec of the source?

    Where you able to play the source without the use of the ModuleSecureURLParams module? You may want to make sure you can play back the source before enable this module.

    Salvadore

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Source is the stream from my desktop, but i can see the vod right after the stream is over(i do not record anything tho).

    Edit: all the same without module

    Encoding is as follows:
    Last edited by AzaroQL; 07-09-2014 at 06:09 AM.

  8. #8

    Default

    I am not sure what the issue is in this case.

    Please re-start Wowza, try to stream the live source and when the error occurs zip up your /conf and /log folders and send them to support@wowza.com to open a ticket. Please include as much detail about your setup and issues you are having along with a link to this thread as a reference.

    Thanks, and sorry I was unable to help you resolve this issue in the forum, but the support team should be able to fix you up.

    Salvadore

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Will test it on my home pc, if i wont find an issue will send an email, anyway thanks for help!

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Live Streaming
    By zxp19821005 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2013, 02:16 AM
  2. SMIL Live Streaming problem.
    By webreg in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 12:36 PM
  3. Live Streaming Problem
    By matrix_jo in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 08:58 AM
  4. Live streaming problem
    By madsage in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2012, 03:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •