Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: incoming h265 + transcode h264

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011

    Default incoming h265 + transcode h264


    I would like to know if wowza is able to ingest a h265 stream then transcode it in h264 to be playable in website (flash) by exemple.
    I ask that cause h265 uses less bandwidth than h264 for same quality so if I can win (in my case) bandwidth on the place where I send stream, that would be great.



    PS : do you know a hardware (SDI in) able to stream in h265 to wowza ? I already sent a request to teradek.

  2. #2


    Hello there.

    Yes we can do this, you will need an h265 stream available via mpegts. I dont believe there is any other mechanism (currently) to get H265 into Wowza at the moment.

    Thank you.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 03:38 PM
  2. what about new h265 ?
    By nvanhaute1 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-05-2014, 10:25 PM
  3. H264/g711 to h264/aac transcode
    By zinniazing in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 12:17 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 09:19 AM
  5. Webcam from Flash Player Transcode to H264
    By ben78000 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 08:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts