Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: help|Dynamic RTMP Streaming (jwplayer)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default help|Dynamic RTMP Streaming (jwplayer)

    Hello,
    I'm trying to Dynamic RTMP Streaming with JW Player but with no success.
    I'v created a .smil file in the /content dic:
    <smil>
    <head>
    <meta base="rtmp://54.77.53.82:1935/stream/lidor/" />
    </head>
    <body>
    <switch>
    <video src="myVideo-high.mp4" height="720" system-bitrate="2000000" width="1280" />
    <video src="myVideo-medium.mp4" height="360" system-bitrate="800000" width="640" />
    <video src="myVideo-low.mp4" height="180" system-bitrate="300000" width="320" />
    </switch>
    </body>
    </smil>
    *"lidor" is the stream name.
    in Vhost.xml i have this code as well:
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.http.HTTPProviderMediaList</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*jwplayer.rss|*jwplayer.smil|*medialist.smil|*manifest-rtmp.f4m</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>

    my player source:
    <html>
    <body>
    <script src="http://jwpsrv.com/library/8QZSLnNXEeO0AiIACmOLpg.js"></script>
    <div id="player"></div>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    jwplayer("player").setup({
    file: "rtmp://54.77.53.82:1935/stream/lidor/smil:myvideo.smil/manifest.m3u8",
    provider: 'rtmp',
    height: 300,
    width: 400 ,
    skin: 'bekle',
    fallback: 'false',
    primary: 'flash'
    });
    </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    What am i doing wrong?

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello there,

    What version of Wowza are you running?
    The proper request filter is built-in with Wowza Streaming Engine software and Wowza Media Server software (version 3.5 and later) and no further configuration is required for the Wowza server. Also, be sure to restart the server after modifying the VHost.xml file.

    Take a look at this guide for streaming adaptive bitrate through JWPlayer:
    How to use JW Player with adaptive bitrate streaming from Wowza Streaming Engine

    You should be using a URL that follows this format:
    http://[wowza-ip-address]:1935/[application]/[prefix]:[stream-name]/jwplayer.smil
    So for example:
    http://[server-ip]1935/stream/lidor/smil:myvideo.smil/jwplayer.smil
    I hope this helps.

    Salvadore

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    it still doesnt work for me.
    when i go to this link "http://IP:1935/stream/lidor/smil:myVideo.smil/jwplayer.smil"
    it shows me this:
    This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
    <smil>
    <head>
    <meta base="rtmp://IP:1935/stream/lidor"/>
    </head>
    <body>
    <switch></switch>
    </body>
    </smil>
    so it is like doesnt get the <switch> from the smil file.
    and in the player itself it gives me an error: "Manifest not found or invalid."
    also in my jwplayer.smil file there is this line
    <video src="myVideo-low.mp4" height="180" system-bitrate="300000" width="320" />
    i think maybe the problem is the src?
    im trying to live stream with this, not VOD.

    please help

  4. #4

    Default

    How are you generating the different renditions for this stream? Are you using the Wowza Transcoder?

    What is the Application name you are using? According to the URL this is "stream" with the app instance named "lidor"?

    Lets say for the sake of clarity, the application name is "live" with the default app instance "_definst_" the source stream is "lidor" and you are playing back a .smil named "myVideo.smil". This would be the URL:
    http://[wowza-ip-address]:1935/live/smil:myVideo.smil/jwplayer.smil
    I hope this helps.

    Salvadore

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    11

    Default

    im using wowza transcoder,
    here is the output from /connectioncount, running one stream "lidor":
    This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
    <WowzaStreamingEngine>
    <ConnectionsCurrent>1</ConnectionsCurrent>
    <ConnectionsTotal>32</ConnectionsTotal>
    <ConnectionsTotalAccepted>15</ConnectionsTotalAccepted>
    <ConnectionsTotalRejected>17</ConnectionsTotalRejected>
    <MessagesInBytesRate>136878.0</MessagesInBytesRate>
    <MessagesOutBytesRate>691.0</MessagesOutBytesRate>
    <VHost>
    <Name>_defaultVHost_</Name>
    <TimeRunning>78159.913</TimeRunning>
    <ConnectionsLimit>0</ConnectionsLimit>
    <ConnectionsCurrent>1</ConnectionsCurrent>
    <ConnectionsTotal>32</ConnectionsTotal>
    <ConnectionsTotalAccepted>15</ConnectionsTotalAccepted>
    <ConnectionsTotalRejected>17</ConnectionsTotalRejected>
    <MessagesInBytesRate>136953.0</MessagesInBytesRate>
    <MessagesOutBytesRate>692.0</MessagesOutBytesRate>
    <Application>
    <Name>stream</Name>
    <Status>loaded</Status>
    <TimeRunning>5.413</TimeRunning>
    <ConnectionsCurrent>1</ConnectionsCurrent>
    <ConnectionsTotal>1</ConnectionsTotal>
    <ConnectionsTotalAccepted>1</ConnectionsTotalAccepted>
    <ConnectionsTotalRejected>0</ConnectionsTotalRejected>
    <MessagesInBytesRate>137990.0</MessagesInBytesRate>
    <MessagesOutBytesRate>697.0</MessagesOutBytesRate>
    <ApplicationInstance>
    <Name>_definst_</Name>
    <TimeRunning>5.413</TimeRunning>
    <ConnectionsCurrent>1</ConnectionsCurrent>
    <ConnectionsTotal>1</ConnectionsTotal>
    <ConnectionsTotalAccepted>1</ConnectionsTotalAccepted>
    <ConnectionsTotalRejected>0</ConnectionsTotalRejected>
    <MessagesInBytesRate>138016.0</MessagesInBytesRate>
    <MessagesOutBytesRate>697.0</MessagesOutBytesRate>
    <Stream>
    <Name>lidor</Name>
    <SessionsFlash>0</SessionsFlash>
    <SessionsCupertino>0</SessionsCupertino>
    <SessionsSanJose>0</SessionsSanJose>
    <SessionsSmooth>0</SessionsSmooth>
    <SessionsRTSP>0</SessionsRTSP>
    <SessionsMPEGDash>0</SessionsMPEGDash>
    <SessionsTotal>0</SessionsTotal>
    </Stream>
    </ApplicationInstance>
    </Application>
    </VHost>
    </WowzaStreamingEngine>
    also i got a question,
    is wowza transcoder takes alot of usage from the CPU?
    will 2x E5-2650v2 would be enough for around 500 streams transcoded?
    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Live Dynamic Streaming via RTMP. Is it possible?
    By HelderConde in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 06:49 AM
  2. How to streaming live rtmp with Flowplayer or JWplayer
    By dungbkhn in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-26-2012, 01:37 AM
  3. Issues in RTMP streaming to JWPlayer
    By mufahad149 in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 07:32 AM
  4. dynamic streaming with jwplayer 5.9
    By ertu22 in forum Media Players and Devices Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •