Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: new to this, trying to stream from cable box

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default new to this, trying to stream from cable box

    I am trying to stream from a cable box using Wowza 4.1. I have a windows 7 workstations, a decklink studio card, the developer edition of wowza which I believe includes the transcoder. I watched this video http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....treaming#video and it appears to me it misses an important step. At about 2:08 they say they have wirecast installed and already connected to wowza, but I cannot find anywhere how to do that, or if I even need something like wirecast if we plan to use the wowza transcoder. Also, the decklink studio card comes with media express and I'm not sure if I can use that instead of wirecast. Can anyone shed any light or direct me to a video geared more towards a newbie?

    Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

    terri

  2. #2

    Default

    I'm not sure how to stream from a STB. Perhaps something like this FastVDO smartCapture:
    How to use FastVDO SmartCapture Pro live stream encoder with Wowza Media Server (native RTP)

    Kind regards,

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. Can Wowza take a satellite/cable input?
    By juguar in forum Wowza Streaming Engine in the Cloud
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 10:42 AM
  2. Audio stream box
    By esso74 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2014, 08:50 AM
  3. http Stream from Set-Top-Box to Wowza posible ??
    By TrippleEx in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2013, 03:18 PM
  4. Live streaming the cable
    By powelab in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 04:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •