Wowza Community

Unable to setup scheduler

Hi, I’m quite new to this.

I have a .mp4 file hosted on Amazon CloudFront and I want to broadcast “live” each half hour. I managed to create a smil file to broadcast the file as a loop, but I’m unable to setup the smil correctly for scheduling.

The stream is a rtmp.mp4 file coming from CloudFront.

This .smil file is working (connecting the smil file to my app as mediacaster - liverepeater):

<smil title="">
<body>
   <switch>
      <video height="360" src="motion.stream" width="640">
         <param name="videoBitrate" value="128000" valuetype="data"></param>
         <param name="audioBitrate" value="64000" valuetype="data"></param>
      </video>
   </switch>
</body>
</smil>

So I just took the video node and add it to the playlist in a scheduler. This is not working (connecting the smil file to my app as mediacaster - liverepeater):

<smil title="Scheduler">
<body>
   <stream name="Stream1"></stream>
   <playlist name="pl2" playOnStream="Stream1" repeat="true" scheduled="2014-11-17 16:00:00">
      <video height="360" src="motion.stream" width="640" start="0" length="-1">
      </video>
   </playlist>
   <playlist name="pl3" playOnStream="Stream1" repeat="true" scheduled="2014-11-17 16:30:00">
      <video height="360" src="motion.stream" width="640" start="0" length="-1">
       </video>
   </playlist>

</body>
</smil>

I get this error in error.log:

ERROR server comment 2014-11-17 21:04:40 - - - - - 10657.303 - - - - - - - -

ModuleStreamPublisher.onAppStart: [live-s3/definst]: ServerListenerStreamPublisher Error from playlist manager is ‘ServerListenerStreamPublisher Could not find playlist file: /usr/local/WowzaStreamingEngine/content/yamaska.smil’: java.lang.Exception: ServerListenerStreamPublisher Error from playlist manager is 'ServerListenerStreamPublisher