Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: GoCoder to none-Wowza server?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    26

    Question GoCoder to none-Wowza server?

    Trying to stream to my Nginx server rather than my Wowza server.

    But when I try it always has a connection problem. The settings are correct so does GoCoder only work with Wowza?

    Jack,

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello there.

    The iOS version of GoCoder is still using the RTSP protocol, although not sure for how much longer. So if the non-Wowza server supports RTSP as input, it should work.

    While on the other hand, the Android version is using the wowz:// protocol. Which will be replacing the rtsp:// protocol on iOS in the future. And thus Android GoCoder is only supported on Wowza servers.

    Kind regards,

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. GoCoder App and Wowza Server on the same network?
    By xtian001 in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2014, 09:08 PM
  2. GoCoder - save to SD card while streaming to Wowza server?
    By craigvansant in forum GoCoder iOS app
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 11:14 AM
  3. Using GoCoder with a CDN instead of with Wowza server
    By raylau in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-23-2014, 01:41 PM
  4. Wowza GoCoder Streaming Server Limitation?
    By krzimmer in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2014, 02:31 PM
  5. GoCoder to Wowza Server encryption
    By RobLudEng in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 10:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •