Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RTSP Header

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014

    Default RTSP Header

    Hello I need to put additional Information into the rtsp-Header is this possible in wowza?
    Especially I need to set the 'Server' field of the header

    I wanted to ask if that is possible or not?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011


    It seems like you want to modify the outbound headers. If so then, unfortunately, this is not currently possible.
    Would you please describe your particular usage scenario? This may be something we can do in the future.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014


    I want to stream out to a settop box. The set top box producer has asked me to add a identifier to the rtsp Header's Server field, so the box can choose the best settings for our streaming output

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza does not set last-modified header
    By bosborne in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-29-2016, 03:33 AM
  2. Wowza Smil No-Cache HTTP Header
    By puneetdv in forum On-Demand Streaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 02:36 PM
  3. WowzaStreamingEngine needs CORS header sent on playlist.m3u8
    By chillininvt in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 08:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts