Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Upload images to the content dir of a wowza EC2 server

  1. #1

    Default Upload images to the content dir of a wowza EC2 server

    Trying to load images to the content directory of our EC2 wowza server....is it not possible to upload to the content directory in a similiar as we can upload to a S3 bucket?

    We would like to have images in a similiar way as the default wowzalogo.png

    Please show an example on how the path would look like?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Hello,

    The tutorial on How to ftp your media files into the content directory of an EC2 server is located in the Wowza Streaming for EC2 User's Guide on page 19 under the heading "Uploading files to the instance via FTP".

    Regards,
    Mac

  3. #3

    Default

    Okay...we are using an FTP program from "coffecup.com"...and we can see and view content also download from the server....but we can't upload? Where is the setting to access the server? Can you advice what kind of tool or can you FTP with commands? We are using the Admin acess and it's password we can also view the rwe.....etc. on the files in the content directory...but is the some other settings we need do on directory level as well?
    Last edited by Lars_Borg; 02-02-2015 at 06:38 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Hi,

    You will need to Be sure to open TCP port 21 in your Security Groups settings so that you can connect to your instance using FTP. (See Opening ports for streaming.)

    You must also configure your FTP client to use PORT communication (ACTIVE mode). The FTP configuration doesn't support PASV communication (PASSIVE mode).
    Consult your FTP client documentation for more information.

    Regards,
    Mac

  5. #5

    Default

    Well I found out the reason....we are using "Elastic IP-adress" when using wowza servers on EC2, it works if you use the default IP-no which you get at installation.

    This is of course no good....as we have "JW-players clients" using a particular IP-no when doing broadcasts...also how does this affect if you have set "Autoscaling" of servers running

  6. #6

    Default

    You must restart the "LIVE" stream or whatever name you use for the live application stream

Similar Threads

  1. ec2 upload performance
    By thejerm in forum Wowza Streaming Engine in the Cloud
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2014, 08:45 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2014, 11:31 PM
  3. Create App, Upload Generated sdp wihtin Content folder and Publish it to play Video.
    By Myself4SA in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 06:17 AM
  4. How can i set the dir in VOD content
    By xiong1000 in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 02:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •