Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: sending stream to wowza

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default sending stream to wowza

    hi chaps need a little help i have stream which i'm currently encoding with ffmpeg they are mpeg ts links is there anyway i can just send direct to wowza without encoding first because its slaughtering my cpu and i'm only encoding 4 streams the link looks like this http://111.222.333.34/username/pass/24.ts any help greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi
    You can, as long as the video and audio codecs contained in the source stream are compatible with Wowza Streaming Engine
    (See the specifications page for compatible Encoding Inputs.
    Codecs other than H.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio, may still need to be transcoded in Wowza.
    If compatible then the following command should be what you need (assuming you are running ffmpeg on the same server):
       ffmpeg -re -i http://111.222.333.34/username/pass/24.ts -c:v copy -c:a copy -f mpegts udp://127.0.0.1:10000?pkt_size=1316
    There are some very helpful ffmpeg command examples given here.

    Daren

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default sending stream

    Quote Originally Posted by daren_j View Post
    Hi
    You can, as long as the video and audio codecs contained in the source stream are compatible with Wowza Streaming Engine
    (See the specifications page for compatible Encoding Inputs.
    Codecs other than H.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio, may still need to be transcoded in Wowza.
    If compatible then the following command should be what you need (assuming you are running ffmpeg on the same server):
       ffmpeg -re -i http://111.222.333.34/username/pass/24.ts -c:v copy -c:a copy -f mpegts udp://127.0.0.1:10000?pkt_size=1316
    There are some very helpful ffmpeg command examples given here.

    Daren
    thanks mate works great only problem is it runs for 30mins then stops other than that its perfect,any idea why it stops mate?

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza not sending NetStream.Play.Transition on stream switch
    By gauravmishra in forum Media Players and Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2015, 04:24 AM
  2. GoCoder not sending the stream
    By zagorskij in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-19-2014, 12:25 PM
  3. Sending finished DVR stream to an Edge Server
    By javicho in forum AddOn: Wowza nDVR
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 10:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •