Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need help. Can't able to get stream output on my blog

  1. #1

    Default Need help. Can't able to get stream output on my blog

    hello.
    i am not using wowza on any heavy server. i just install it on my PC (trial version) to test its working and learn its environment.
    After re-streaming tv channel (by TV-tuner, FMLE and wowza RTMP). Now how can i share this live streaming with my friends????
    i have a WP based website but jwplayer 6 did not work on it. Give me error as"error loading stream
    could not connect to server"
    please tell me what is the next process to show show this streaming (live streaming) on my blogs or website???
    reply me fast.
    thanks in advance
    regards
    Tanvir

  2. #2

    Default

    Anyone reply me please..
    it is urgent
    @WOWZA
    Regards
    Tanvir

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Hi,
    So you've followed the live streaming article for RTMP based encoders and you're able to play the stream using the Test Players in Wowza Streaming Engine Manager (WSEM) but unable to play using JW player?
    We have an article on how to setup JW player which you may find useful.

    Ensure that you're firewall is not blocking any connections to Wowza to play the content.

    Regards,
    Jason

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JasonH View Post
    Hi,
    So you've followed the live streaming article for RTMP based encoders and you're able to play the stream using the Test Players in Wowza Streaming Engine Manager (WSEM) but unable to play using JW player?
    We have an article on how to setup JW player which you may find useful.

    Ensure that you're firewall is not blocking any connections to Wowza to play the content.

    Regards,
    Jason
    Thanks Jason for reply.
    please tell me how can i make my own pc a web-server so that each and every person can easily access live streaming using it.
    Waiting for your reply again
    thanks in advance
    Regards,
    Tanvir

  5. #5

    Default

    Hey joson thanks for reply
    First i want to tell you i am not using any dedicated hosting or server for live streaming.i have a good and powerful PC where i installed wowza and FMLE.
    Now i want to show my live streaming overall the world.
    please guide me in this sense. How can i make my PC a web Server which works well with wowza streaming engine
    thanks again
    Regards,
    Tanvir

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Hi,
    Did you check out the JW player article I provided?
    Please see the Startup Guide and Wowza Streaming Engine Users Guide for assistance with ports.

    After ensuring all the streaming ports are open I recommend that you start by trying to play the sample content using the "vod" application.
    rtmp://[wowza-ip-address]:1935/vod/mp4:sample.mp4

    When you're successful with the above stream you can then move on to the live streaming.
    rtmp://[wowza-ip-address]:1935/live/[StreamName]

    Regards,
    Jason

Similar Threads

  1. Empty Video output despite active stream
    By ReefCam in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 01:29 PM
  2. No audio on output stream
    By kevin10 in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2014, 10:54 AM
  3. Output stream over RTSP
    By wilfredw in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 04:30 AM
  4. Live Stream Transcoding output to Multicast
    By chris.long in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2012, 07:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •