Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Active stream but blank/empty video

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2015

    Default Active stream but blank/empty video


    I am getting an active incoming stream (Multicast) but when I try and record this stream or play this stream using test player it plays a blank video. However, under network connections (monitoring tab) I can see that there is data being transmitted.

    Kindly help on what the issue could be.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012



    Can you please open a support ticket by sending an email to and describe the issue you are encountering. Also make sure to attach a copy of the following folders as a .zip (or other archive):

    We would like to take closer look at your configuration and log files and try to understand what could be the reason for this behavior.
    Make sure to add a reference to this forum post in your ticket.


Similar Threads

  1. Empty Video output despite active stream
    By ReefCam in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 01:29 PM
  2. High-availability cluster Active/Active for video-chat application
    By in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2014, 08:03 AM
  3. Creating a "blank" rtmp stream
    By rhertogh in forum Server-side Modules and Code Samples Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 01:55 PM
  4. Video track missing or blank in recording
    By bryanthrasher in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 04:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts