Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HttpProvider request filters doesn't work properly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    27

    Default HttpProvider request filters doesn't work properly

    Hi,

    I wrote an httpprovider to generate media playlist. However Wowza server doesn't invoke my http provider according to the request filter in VHost.Xml; Below is part of my Vhost.xml file. If a client sends a request like "http://xxx/myStream/yshenmediaplaylist_bandwidth_64000bit?serverid=xxx&username=xxx; This request should be handled by my own httpprovider.

    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.yshenWowza3.HttpProviders.CupertinoServer3</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*yshenmediaplaylist*</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>

    However, in the debug mode, no break points is triggered. Instead, the wowza server returns the version info.....
    In addition, if the client request is like "http://xxx/myStream/yshenmediaplaylist* (ends with '*'); The request will go to my http provider. So weird.... can I put only one "*" in the filter?

    Thank you in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    723

    Default

    Hi,

    Where did you place the custom HTTP listener? Is it above or below the Server Version HTTP listener?

    Zoran

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Sure. I put it above the provider with request filters "*".


    <HTTPProviders>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.yshenWowza3.HttpProviders.CupertinoServer3</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*initsystem|*masterplaylist|*yshenmediaplaylist*</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    <Properties>
    <Property>
    <Name>Server_ID</Name>
    <Value>127001</Value>
    <Type>String</Type>
    </Property>
    </Properties>
    </HTTPProvider>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.http.HTTPCrossdomain</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*crossdomain.xml</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.http.HTTPClientAccessPolicy</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*clientaccesspolicy.xml</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.http.HTTPProviderMediaList</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*jwplayer.rss|*jwplayer.smil|*medialist.smil|*manifest-rtmp.f4m</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.timedtext.http.HTTPProviderCaptionFile</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*.ttml|*.srt|*.scc|*.vtt</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>
    <HTTPProvider>
    <BaseClass>com.wowza.wms.http.HTTPServerVersion</BaseClass>
    <RequestFilters>*</RequestFilters>
    <AuthenticationMethod>none</AuthenticationMethod>
    </HTTPProvider>
    </HTTPProviders>
    </HostPort>
    Last edited by sheny35; 03-12-2015 at 10:29 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    27

    Default

    By the way, I found that if the request URL ends with ".m3u8" Wowza will just return the master playlist without invoking my HTTP Providers at all, even if I set request filters in VHost.Xml. I want the request to be processed by my own functions so that I can return customized playlists to the clients.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I found the answer myself. By default, all the incoming requests ending with ".m3u8, m3u, aac, mp3,ts" will be directly processed by Wowza built-in class, without going to custom http providers or modules. To change this default behavior, we have to modify the file Wowza_dir/conf/HTTPStreamers.xml. The file is quite self-explanatory. If you couldn't find this file. Just download one from Internet and copy it to conf/ folder.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran_u View Post
    Hi,

    Where did you place the custom HTTP listener? Is it above or below the Server Version HTTP listener?

    Zoran
    Hi any body i want to use VTT THUMBNAIL on vod but i dont know how to store Sprite Image? please help?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi
    Support for displaying WebVTT thumbnials is buit into some players.
    One such player is JW Player. They have their own support article on how to do this here.
    The thumbnails must be stored and referenced on a Webserver, such as the webserver you are hosting the player from.

    Daren

Similar Threads

  1. Per-request request/response logging similar to Tomcat
    By mtownsend in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-28-2015, 04:17 PM
  2. Load testing tool seems not work properly
    By songlin in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2013, 11:00 PM
  3. Thumbnail dont work when HTTPProvider running as service
    By dilonge in forum Server-side Modules and Code Samples Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 08:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •