Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Record only non-transcoded source stream

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default Record only non-transcoded source stream

    Hi!

    I have transcoder-addon which makes me 4 streams and have one source rtmp-livestream. Function "record all" is turned on. So I recieve 5 recorded streams.

    I'd like to record only original input stream. How can I do it?
    Do I need to compile livestreamrecord module?

    Thank you!

  2. #2

    Default Recording A Single Stream

    Hello r2r200,

    It is possible to only record a single stream. If you look at the "Incoming Streams" section under your current "Application", you will see the source stream and all the transcoded streams listed individually on this page. Simply click on the red record button next to the stream name that you'd like to save.

    You may find the following article helpful.

    Best regards,
    Andrew

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Andrew, thank you for your answer.

    Recording must start automatically. Do I have to compile module?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    357

    Default

    Hi r2r200,

    Recording must start automatically. Do I have to compile module?
    You can set a stream to start recording automatically. This functionality is built-in to Streaming Engine. In your Manager, select the application, and then in the Setup tab, enable Record all incoming streams. You would not need to build a custom module for it, unless you require to additional features.

    Michelle

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by michelle_b View Post
    Hi r2r200,



    You can set a stream to start recording automatically. This functionality is built-in to Streaming Engine. In your Manager, select the application, and then in the Setup tab, enable Record all incoming streams. You would not need to build a custom module for it, unless you require to additional features.

    Michelle
    If I enable "Record all incoming streams" Wowza will record every stream including transcoded. But I need to save only one non-transcoded stream

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    722

    Default

    Hi,

    You can create a custom Wowza module that would contol which published streams are being recorded. Please take a look at the "How to start and stop live stream recordings programmatically (IMediaStreamActionNotify3)" forum article for some sample code that can help you create that module.

    Zoran

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I think it's important to be able to do this in a simpler way using the manager, a check box option could be great to enable record only for the source, not transcoded streams. Looking to do this more simple I'm thinking to put Nginx RTMP in front of Wowza with FFMPEG to record the source using only 2 lines with instructions, it's very sad to not be able to do that only using Wowza with that simplicity.

  8. #8

    Default

    Hi,

    Thank you for that feedback. I shall raise this as a feature request, though I can't say if or when it would be implemented.


    Regards,

    Paul

Similar Threads

  1. Record only transcoded stream automatically
    By wotan192 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2015, 12:52 PM
  2. Stream name groups not working with .stream transcoded source
    By videodoctor in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2014, 12:57 PM
  3. out of sync transcoded and source streams
    By yaroslavv in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 04:47 AM
  4. Find source stream from transcoded stream
    By karelboek in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2014, 08:48 AM
  5. Record transcoded stream
    By dennisderooy in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-26-2012, 02:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •