Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Changing Wowza configuration path

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default Changing Wowza configuration path

    Hi,
    Is it possible to assign different wowza configuration path(default path "/usr/local/WowzaStreamingEngine/conf" ) for different purposes?It will be helpful for me if i can do it.Kindly give the suggestion.

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello.

    This can be defined per Vhost.

    Please take a look at the Wowza User Guide staring on page 61. (Under the heading "Virtual Hosting")

    I hope this answers your question.

    Salvadore

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salvadore View Post
    Hello.

    This can be defined per Vhost.

    Please take a look at the Wowza User Guide staring on page 61. (Under the heading "Virtual Hosting")

    I hope this answers your question.

    Salvadore



    Except vhosting ,is there any other possibilities.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    There isn't another way, though if you describe what this is needed for, perhaps some other solution might be available.

    Daren

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daren_j View Post
    Hi,
    There isn't another way, though if you describe what this is needed for, perhaps some other solution might be available.

    Daren
    If i use vhost,then we need multiple ports .

    Actually, i want different conf path for different publishing points that are use for different purposes.So that, it will be easy for me to perform task accordingly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    The conf folder path is tied into the VHost level, so you can only add a different conf by adding a VHost.

    Daren

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daren_j View Post
    Hi,
    The conf folder path is tied into the VHost level, so you can only add a different conf by adding a VHost.

    Daren
    Using single port is it possible vhosting in wowza

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    The VHost must define HostPort entries with unique IP addresses and port combinations that don't
    conflict with other VHosts that are defined on the server.

    Daren

Similar Threads

  1. Recording File Path Changing and HTTP API stopping response
    By magicpro in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 09:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •