Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Properties tab

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Properties tab

    Just upgraded to Engine version 4.1.2 and now the properties tab that was located in the streaming application's menu is gone. Anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    722

    Default

    Hi,

    Did you enable access to advanced administrative settings for the username you are using to connect to the Wowza Manager?

    Zoran

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran_u View Post
    Hi,

    Did you enable access to advanced administrative settings for the username you are using to connect to the Wowza Manager?

    Zoran
    That was it, thanks!

    One additional question, is it possible to change the authentication setting for com.wowza.wms.transcoder.httpprovider.HTTPTranscoderThumbnail in the vhost configuration through the engine manager web gui or do I need to ssh into the server and edit the vhost.xml file directly?

    Thanks,

    Sean

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    Http Providers currently can't be added, updated or removed inside the UI manager

    Daren

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung Galaxy Tab Low Resolution
    By saxonytv in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2015, 12:46 AM
  2. Can not Start as a Service with Log On Tab
    By xtian001 in forum Server Administration Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-13-2012, 09:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •