Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adding CORS with multiple domains

  1. #1

    Default Adding CORS with multiple domains

    I got this from the Internet

    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoUserHTTPHeaders</Name>
    <Value>Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *</Value>
    </Property>

    If I have 3 domains, I want Wowza to open to. How do I do that? Thank you.

    I got the answer from here: It is not cupertino but the syntax for listing multiple domains is similar
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....Headers_config

    However, now back to the standard simple case , the * case , Firebug still reports error as I mention in the following post: Reason: CORS header 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' missing). I changed all XML files (use cupertinoUserHTTPHeaders ) and restarted server. Why ?
    Last edited by todafuture; 07-13-2015 at 07:57 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    The weird thing is that even I put that * configuration in my files. My Firebug still reports error : Reason: CORS header 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' missing). It looks like there is no CORS header there.
    Am I lacking anything here ? I changed all the Application.xml files in the conf folder and also in the conf/app folder and restarted the server.

    andrew_k from Wowza Media Systems said that "As long as you are using Wowza 3.5 or above then you can add a property in your Application.xml by ..."
    at http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...-playlist-m3u8

    Does that mean if Wowza server version is below 3.5 , this method does not work ??

    I tried to look at crossdomain.xml, and it already showed allow * and all.
    Last edited by todafuture; 07-14-2015 at 03:47 AM.

  3. #3

    Default

    Is there any way for Wowza Server < 3.5?
    This setting does not work
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoUserHTTPHeaders</Name>
    <Value>Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *</Value>
    </Property>

    CORS header 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' missing

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Hi,

    For other users' reference, we do recommend that you update your Wowza server in order to use the above properties.

    Michelle

Similar Threads

  1. Load Balancer module CORS header
    By arpan_synapse in forum General Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-30-2016, 04:11 AM
  2. Enable CORS Access-Control-Allow-Origin for DASH
    By f.hernandez.b in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2015, 06:22 PM
  3. WowzaStreamingEngine needs CORS header sent on playlist.m3u8
    By chillininvt in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 08:43 AM
  4. Using different domains for multiple applications
    By eralpkaraduman in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2013, 08:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •