Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: wowza quicksync transcode video

  1. #1

    Question wowza quicksync transcode video

    Hi there,

    I'm using QuickSync transcode in my workflow, it has a picture quality issue when i playback the output live stream. it would have a mosaic picture especially when scene changes or fast motion picture. when scene change happend, the picture will become blur and then it will turn into clear progressively.

    CPU: intel corel I7-3770
    Input: 8Mbps or 17Mbps 1080i/720i mpegts stream(mpeg2+ac3)
    (now transcode 3 input stream, cpu utilization percentage is 35%, GPU around 15%, memory take 8GB of 12GB)
    Transcode para:
    <Encode>
                                    <Name>hd</Name>
                                    <Enable>true</Enable>
                                    <Description></Description>
                                    <StreamName>flv:${SourceStreamName}_hd</StreamName>
                                    <Video>
                                            <Codec>H.264</Codec>
                                            <Implementation>QuickSync</Implementation>
                                            <GPUID>-1</GPUID>
                                            <Profile>main</Profile>
                                            <Bitrate>1500000</Bitrate>
                                            <KeyFrameInterval>
                                                    <FollowSource>true</FollowSource>
                                                    <Interval>0</Interval>
                                            </KeyFrameInterval>
                                            <FrameSize>
                                                    <FitMode>letterbox</FitMode>
                                                    <Width>1280</Width>
                                                    <Height>720</Height>
                                                    <Crop>0,0,0,0</Crop>
                                                    <SourceRectangle></SourceRectangle>
                                            </FrameSize>
                                    </Video>
    Any idea to slove this problem?

    Thanks very much!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    Do you see the same issue if you try using the default transcoding, as opposed to QuickSync transcoding?

    <Implementation>default</Implementation>

    This will, at least, help eliminate a particular issue that Wowza Streaming Engine may be having with the source stream.

    Best regards,
    Daren

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi, thanks for the reply

    The dufault transcoding is much better, i had making a copy of this two different output videos and shared in dropbox, you might check it

    Dropbox
    default-transcoding: https://www.dropbox.com/s/kocpj6w0zc...efault.ts?dl=0
    quicksync-transcoding: https://www.dropbox.com/s/s9b0xxnzxf...cksync.ts?dl=0

    you can find a obvious difference at the time 9th second.

    so any suggestions about this?

    thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    This is being handled in ticket #136543

    Daren

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza Transcoder Intel QuickSync error
    By cegara in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2014, 08:50 AM
  2. QuickSync + CentOS
    By bosborne in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 03:16 PM
  3. CentOS vs Windows - Quicksync video quality
    By MonkNoiz in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 12:30 PM
  4. QuickSync transcoding ptoblem
    By TomazLov in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 04:35 PM
  5. KVM Switch + QuickSync ?
    By cdpearce in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 07:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •