Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: stream a Axis to YouTube

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default stream a Axis to YouTube

    Hi
    I'm having a problem trying to stream a AXIS P1346 to YouTube
    I followed step by step these 2 tutorial :
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....reaming-Engine
    then this
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....eam-to-YouTube

    but in "Applications > live > Stream Targets" i get My stream target "test (RTMP)" with status "Waiting..."

    now, since both "target" and "Stream Targets feature" are both enabled, and from "live > Incoming Streams > test.stream > Test Players..." I can see the stream, I suppose that Wowza Streaming Engine has not completed initializing the connection to the YouTube destination.
    What can I Do?

    Thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello,

    When streaming to YouTube, your video stream must include audio. If you encoder doesn't have audio capability, you can add audio to your video-only stream by following the instructions in How to add an audio track to a video-only stream (ModuleAddAudioTrack).

    Best regards,
    Andrew

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andrew_r View Post
    Hello,

    When streaming to YouTube, your video stream must include audio. If you encoder doesn't have audio capability, you can add audio to your video-only stream by following the instructions in How to add an audio track to a video-only stream (ModuleAddAudioTrack).

    Best regards,
    Andrew
    Thanks, but My Axis stream has audio
    Maybe a firewal problem ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default

    Hi,
    You may want to try restarting the Application under where yo have the Stream Target defined.

    Just go to the Application in the Manager and you will see a restart button in the top right corner.

    Daren

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daren_j View Post
    Hi,
    You may want to try restarting the Application under where yo have the Stream Target defined.

    Just go to the Application in the Manager and you will see a restart button in the top right corner.

    Daren
    Thanks but Already done that but without solving

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I tried to add a windows firewall outbound rule for port 1935 but i didn't Solve
    ideas ?
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Create YouTube Live Event when stream starts
    By Kent WOW in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-06-2017, 05:15 PM
  2. Trying to stream Ip camera (Axis P5414) Webcam to YouTube Live
    By tankman in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-15-2015, 12:43 PM
  3. Ingesting YouTube stream
    By Lucas0511 in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2014, 05:35 AM
  4. stream to youtube from wowza2 via cloud wowza4 server
    By alexbyrd in forum Wowza Streaming Engine in the Cloud
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2014, 07:41 AM
  5. how to stream youtube and kaltura hosted videos using wowza instance on my EC2
    By anurage8 in forum Wowza Media Server 3 for Amazon EC2 Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 07:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •