Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to Enable/Disable the transcoder via rest?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    9

    Default How to Enable/Disable the transcoder via rest?

    Hi Guys,

    I have created an application via a REST call. But I don't know what to set in the REST Call to enable the transcoder module for the application.

    I have set my TranscoderConfig as per http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....query-examples. But I still have to go into the Wowza Manager and manually enable the transcoder addon.

    I see "LiveStreamTranscoder" is set to transcoder in my TranscoderConfig element once I have enabled the transcoder in the Wowza Manager. But including it in my TranscoderConfig does nothing.

    How can I create an application using REST where the transcoder addon is enabled?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    Hello

    So it turns out in our example it doesn't put in a default value for the liveStreamTranscoder element. So refer to this example but you'll want to add the following to the transcoderConfig portion:
    "transcoderConfig": {
          "restURI": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder",
          "available": true,
          "licensed": true,
          "licenses": -1,
          "licensesInUse": 0,
          "templates": {
             "restURI": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder/templates",
             "templates": [
                {
                   "id": "transcode",
                   "href": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder/templates/transcode"
                },
                {
                   "id": "audioonly",
                   "href": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder/templates/audioonly"
                },
                {
                   "id": "transcode-h265-divx",
                   "href": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder/templates/transcode-h265-divx"
                },
                {
                   "id": "transrate",
                   "href": "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/testlive/transcoder/templates/transrate"
                }
             ]
          }, 
          "liveStreamTranscoder": "transcoder",
          "templatesInUse": "${SourceStreamName}.xml,transrate.xml",
          "profileDir": "${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/transcoder/profiles",
          "templateDir": "${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/transcoder/templates",
          "createTemplateDir": false
       },
    Thanks,
    Matt

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Great, thanks! that worked

    I tried something similar, but set "LiveStreamTranscoder" instead of "liveStreamTranscoder"

  4. #4

    Default

    Thanks for the update and glad you got this working.

    Salvadore

Similar Threads

  1. REST API or Java call to Disable/Enable Stream Targets
    By mtownsend in forum Wowza Streaming Engine REST API
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2015, 11:05 AM
  2. Enable/disable encode using REST
    By pmoliva in forum Wowza Streaming Engine REST API
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 07:50 AM
  3. Enable/Disable Transcoder Plugin during Livestream
    By konni.hartmann in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 10:55 AM
  4. Default Streams Enable and Disable
    By tvtvtv in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2013, 09:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •