Wowza Community

Loop until Live Issue

I posted this is one thread but thinking I may have done it in the wrong place so reposting it here:

I am a bit new to Wowza and trying to add this module to our Amazon S3 server. I followed the article “How to loop a pre-roll until a live stream starts.” I can’t seem to get it to work. I’m sure I have not setup something correctly but not sure where else to look. Can anyone help me with what I may be missing?

Here is what I have done so far.

I have copied and pasted the WMS- Plugins collection jar file to the lib folder on the server.

• Do I need to do anything else to install this collection to make it work?

I have added to the application 'live" the modules lines and properties for both Loopuntillive and the stream scheduler (also the server properties as laid out for the scheduler).

• Do I need to add my own SMIL to make the scheduler work and if so where?

• Do I need to do anything else to activate the modules I just added in the live application or do they just work?

• I feel I need to add something to the application.xml file to make the modules work but not sure what?

From the way I read the article, my player needs that my viewers see needs to be setup to play “Stream1” and as soon as myStream go live, it will automatically switch over.

• Is this the correct setup for my player?

Thank you SO much for any help for this newbie to Wowza!

Hello, this is a duplicate post answered here

Regards,

Salvadore

Hi Salvadore, or a Wowza op. The link to the answer no longer works, and I am having a similar issue as Tony.

Can the answer be reposted please?

TIA

Neil.

The post is over 2 years old and wowza had a new website/forum in the meantime. Maybe this can help you: https://www.wowza.com/docs/how-to-loop-a-pre-roll-until-a-live-stream-starts-loopuntillive

i cant find the other thread either

Hi,

Reposting Sal’s response here for others: