Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Disable MediaCaster Stream Monitor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default Disable MediaCaster Stream Monitor

    Hello !

    I'm trying to create Applications with Wowza REST API. I used Wowza 4.2.0.
    The PHP:

    $arrayAPI =
    [
    	"restURI" => "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/".htmlspecialchars($_POST["uuid"]),
    	"name" => htmlspecialchars($_POST["uuid"]),
    	"appType" => "Live",
    	"clientStreamReadAccess" => "*",
    	"clientStreamWriteAccess" => "*",
    	"description" => htmlspecialchars($_POST["uuid"])." application",
    	"streamConfig" => [
    		 "restURI" => "http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/".htmlspecialchars($_POST["uuid"])."/streamconfiguration",
    		 "streamType" => "live-record",
    		 "storageDir" => "/data/users/ftp-root/road-iq/".htmlspecialchars($_POST["name_dvdr"])."/wowza/content"
    	]
    ];
    $resAPI = CallAPI('POST', 'http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/'.htmlspecialchars($_POST["uuid"]), $arrayAPI);
    This short code created the application. But the MediaCaster Stream Monitor is enabled and prevent HLS on iPad to working fine.
    For comparaison, I created an application with Wowza Manager Application, and all work fine.

    How I can disable the MediaCaster Stream Monitor when I created an application when REST API ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    Hello

    You can use the following endpoint to modify the actions of the validator:

    PUT http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/live/adv
    So a simple cURL example request to turn this off would be as follows:

    curl -X PUT http://localhost:8087/v2/servers/_defaultServer_/vhosts/_defaultVHost_/applications/live/adv --header 'Accept:application/json; charset=utf-8'  --header 'Content-type:application/json'  -d '{
       "enabled": false,
       "canRemove": false,
       "name": "enable",
       "value": "true",
       "defaultValue": "true",
       "type": "Boolean",
       "sectionName": "MediaCasterStreamMonitor",
       "section": null,
       "documented": true
    }'
    Thanks,

    Matt

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thank you matt_y for your reply, but this not still working.
    I have alway the Media Caster Stream Monitor enabled and i have some errors when i try to create an rtmp streaming:

    2015-10-30
    00:17:47 (UTC)
    comment
    server (200)
    Missing function: releaseStream
    x-duration: 27199.53
    2015-10-30
    00:17:47 (UTC)
    comment
    server (200)
    Missing function: FCPublish
    x-duration: 27199.531
    2015-10-30
    00:17:47 (UTC)
    comment
    server (200)
    Missing function: createStream
    x-duration: 27199.531
    2015-10-30
    00:18:12 (UTC)
    comment
    server (200)
    Missing function: deleteStream
    x-duration: 27224.53

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hello,


    I have the same problem.

    Tried change do false, but not working.

    I need a solution to do this.

    thank you.

  5. #5

    Default

    Hello Trevisan. Can you please explain, in detail what you are trying to do and what you have already tried? Your post is unclear about what you need help with.

    regards,

    Salvadore

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hello,

    I'm creating an application using the REST API.

    Compared the Application.xml generated via REST with the generated via Interface Admin Wowza. There are several extra modules created via REST API. Must remove them or leave them with enable: false.

    I can not change all of them using the methods UPDATE (Updates the specified advanced Application configuration).


    examples:

    All MediaCasterStreamMonitor

    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "enable",
    "value": "true",
    "defaultValue": "true",
    "type": "Boolean",
    "sectionName": "MediaCasterStreamMonitor",
    "section": null,
    "documented": true

    },
    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "resetNameGroups",
    "value": "true",
    "defaultValue": "true",
    "type": "Boolean",
    "sectionName": "MediaCasterStreamMonitor",
    "section": null,
    "documented": true

    },......


    and

    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "securityPublishRTMPSecureURL",
    "value": null,
    "defaultValue": null,
    "type": "String",
    "sectionName": "Application",
    "section": "/Root/Application",
    "documented": false

    },
    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "securityPublishIPBlackList",
    "value": null,
    "defaultValue": null,
    "type": "String",
    "sectionName": "Application",
    "section": "/Root/Application",
    "documented": false

    },
    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "securityPublishIPWhiteList",
    "value": null,
    "defaultValue": null,
    "type": "String",
    "sectionName": "Application",
    "section": "/Root/Application",
    "documented": false

    },
    {

    "enabled": true,
    "canRemove": false,
    "name": "securityPublishValidEncoders",
    "value": null,
    "defaultValue": null,
    "type": "String",
    "sectionName": "Application",
    "section": "/Root/Application",
    "documented": false

    },


    Thank you for yout help!

    Trevisan

Similar Threads

  1. How to get stream properties for mediacaster stream.
    By manu844 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2013, 04:13 AM
  2. MediaCaster system pulls a stream from a stream source issue?
    By zaghlol in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 09:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •