Wowza Community

Teradek Vidiu and Wowza Live Streaming Connection Issues

Hello,

I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong section. We currently are using Wowza S.E. 4 on a Linux VPS. I have not upgrade to 4.5 yet but, will be in the next couple of days. I am new to Wowza so I want to check with those with more experience to see if this is maybe a settings issue on our end. For the past 3-4 months those who are using Teradek Vidiu cannot stream past a medium bitrate quality and I have been struggling with trying to resolve this issue. If you go to high or higher it drops the stream constantly with multiple errors. One of the errors we get often is “Failed streamkey” with streamkey being the streamkey of the stream. Then the other is “Failed: Already publishing” and “interrupted reconnecting”. All these errors are on the Teradek, those with Magewell or software encoders have no issues at all. I have contacted Teradek and was treated very rudely and they had no answers to the errors nor could they even tell me what they meant or have ever heard of them before when they are errors on their own device. They just said it was an issue on my end. Which now brings me here. I feel this is a Teradek issue since I have done extensive testing even using another streaming platform. Now even on medium ever so often we will get “Failed streamkey” but not has often which is almost every 10 mins if not more sometimes on high or above. We did use these on a previous streaming service that used Wowza and had no issues. They closed down which is why we started our own streaming service so that our clients weren’t without the live streams. So we know it works with Wowza which even though I think it is a Teradek issue, there may be a setting I need to set within the Wowza server to make this work.