Wowza Community

List active streams status & insert into MySQL DB

Hello,

I hope I am posting this in the right location. If not, please forgive me as I am new to Wowza. I have a project I am working on where we have a webpage that will display streams. What we are wanting to do is create dynamic players. I.E. the players only display if they are active. Now that part is pretty simple as I can do this via PHP script to display just the active players as they come online.

Now where we are having issues is we need some data to trigger off of. Looking for a way via JSON output an attribute I.E. “Active: true/false” or something similar along those lines. Also the output would need to display the stream key so we know who’s stream it is.

Once we have that, we need to insert that info into a DB. This is where it gets even more trivial is how to sync the streamers status to their DB entry.

At the very least need to know a way to display a streamers stream status with their stream key via JSON.

If there is anyone who can shed some light on this and offer some suggestions this would be greatly appreciative.

-Thanks!

Hello,

It’s been a few days since you posted this thread so not sure if you still need help with this or not.

You have not mentioned with Wowza version are you using. Version 4.5 has a lot of newer API functionality which might have something related to this. I am not sure because 4.5 was released not long ago and I’m also still exploring the newer calls.

Otherwise, this task entails custom module development. You can take cue from examples and dwell on those. If you are not interested in doing it yourself we can write one for your needs. please PM me or alternatively ask Wowza for the consultant list.

Thanks

Inderjeet

Hi Texan78,