Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: H264/AAC Streaming Sound Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default H264/AAC Streaming Sound Problem

    I have set up wowza to monitor for sdp files so here is what I'm trying:
    Streaming audio in AAC and video in H264 to wowza through RTP using GStreamer
    Ports:
    Audio - RTP:5000 RTCP:5001
    Video - RTP:5002 RTCP:5003

    Here is the sdp that I'm sending to the folder monitored by wowza: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=y5838xay

    Here is the GStreamer verbose output: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=Kr3F8JU7
    Just to ensure that the payload sizes and clock rates are right

    And here is wowza output: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=qQi0QKzp

    The video streaming works fine but there is no sound, I'm using flowplayer to watch the stream.
    Also I have set up the stream type to rtp-record so then I can download the result and in the .flv file there is no sound there also.

    Just to ensure that I was sending the information right I made a GStreamer client for that configuration and it worked fine (audio and video).
    Here is the pipeline on a local test: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=MSmxjnxJ

    I double checked all configurations I could think of and everything seems fine from my understanding.

    If someone can figure this out it would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

  2. #2

    Default

    The SDP file is misssing information for the audio channel:

    v=0
    o=- 1188340656180883 1 IN IP4 187.78.107.222
    s=Session streamed by GStreamer
    t=0 0
    c=IN IP4 187.78.107.222
    m=video 5000/2 RTP/AVP 96
    a=rtpmap:96 H264/90000
    m=audio 5002/2 RTP/AVP 96
    a=rtpmap:96 MP4A-LATM/44100
    I would expect to see a line that looks like this:

    a=fmtp:96 profile-level-id=15; object=2; cpresent=0; config=400024203fc0
    I might also see if there is a way to configure GStreamer to use something other than LATM for the packetizer for audio. I have seen issues with the way this is done by GStreamer. It would be better to use mpeg4-generic (rfc 3640).

    Looks like there is more info here:

    http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/dat...lugin-rtp.html

    rtpmp4gpay


    Charlie
    Last edited by charlie; 10-19-2011 at 01:48 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up

    Thanks a lot charlie, it worked beautifully

    I have a question. As you see I'm streaming AAC and h264 separately over RTP and watching it in flowplayer. My question: is this way ok to achive a low processor load on the server or would be better to send it muxed in a way that wowza just forward to the flash player?
    A way I have found so far (but not successfuly implemented yet): Mux it into a MPEG-TS then send over RTP

    I made a test to see the overhead
    Ideal (no protocol overhead): 18kb/s
    RTP separately: 22,1kb/s
    MPEG TS over RTP: 29,3 kb/s

    So it will introduce a significantly overhead. The question is, will it worth? I'll have to work with a low bandwidth on the sender side so I would mux it (in this way or another) if it definetly reduces the server load.
    I think I can use another mpeg container (or flv) just need to see how I do that in GStreamer, but thats the way I found easier.

    Whats your opinion on "separately/low overhead/higher server load" vs " muxing/higher overhead/lower server load"?

    Thanks a lot, I have received great support so far here from wowza forum.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    up

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,920

    Default

    Hi
    Wowza will have to process the input stream regardless of what what type it is, so choose which ever you find easy to manage.

    Jason

Similar Threads

  1. H264/G.711 Streaming Sound Problem
    By rickychen in forum Tutorials Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-26-2015, 11:22 AM
  2. H264/AAC Streaming Sound Problem
    By sunilolickal in forum Integrating Wowza into your workflow
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2014, 04:00 AM
  3. H264/g711 to h264/aac transcode
    By zinniazing in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 12:17 AM
  4. Transcoding from MP3 to AAC = gaps in sound
    By martinbay in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2011, 03:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •