Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Widevine DRM

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Widevine DRM

    Hi, could you please confirm if wowza 3 supports Widevine DRM? According to Widevine, their system is transparent to the media server, have you done any test with widevine?

    Thanks a lot!

    Mariano.

  2. #2

    Default

    Widevine was tested and found to be compatible with Wowza way back in version 1.x: http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...owza-and-adobe

    -Ian

  3. #3

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by ianbeyer View Post
    Widevine was tested and found to be compatible with Wowza way back in version 1.x
    Unfortunately I can find no "official" sayings of it in version 3.x therefor it would be nice to hear from Wowza on the matter as well...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    It is also my understanding that Widevine works with Wowza but I have no experience with it and there is nothing documented.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Using Wowza DRM AddOn with another DRM provider
    By DarkMortal in forum AddOn: Wowza DRM
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2015, 11:51 AM
  2. Mpeg-DASH CENC with Widevine License Server or Generic
    By f.hernandez.b in forum Wowza DRM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2014, 08:34 AM
  3. Widevine and DRM addon
    By f.hernandez.b in forum Wowza DRM
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-2014, 09:00 AM
  4. How to enable DRM
    By jasonp in forum AddOn: Wowza DRM
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 09:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •