Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: How to integrate wowza with a php website?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Cool How to integrate wowza with a php website?

    Hello mate!

    I'm newbie to wowza and doing a php video website now, i'm trying to use wowza server as the video host, and i've set up an AMI instance on amazon ec2. Now i just want to know 2 things: 1. how to upload video to wowza media server from website. 2. how to get video from wowza server to play on website.

    Thanks in advance
    Liumy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can FTP to EC2 instance. The EC2 guide has details, you need to use Active connection mode. Or you can install a web server on the Wowza server and map a web folder to Wowza content folder.

    See this tutorial for configuring vod application:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....mand-streaming

    For playback on your website, JW Player is one option:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....h-Wowza-Server

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hello Richard,

    Thanks for your help!!

    1. i have 2 seperate instances on amazon, one is AMI have wowza media server installed, another has web server installed, is it possible to write code uploading videos from web server to the wowza server in 2 instances?
    2. i've taken a look at the guide, my requirement is to make the video playable on both desktop and mobile, so i used a html5 video player now, is there any guide for that?
    meanwhile as i know there're different video formats for different browsers, such as mp4,ogv,webm, when uploading videos to wowza server, how to make it transcode the videos to these different formats?

    Thanks very much
    Liumy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Liumy,

    1. There is nothing built-in to Wowza, but there are many ways to move files from server to server and client to server. One approach is to just upload to the web server and use MediaCache which allows you to stream from content on a web server.
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....nd-scalability

    2. All the Tutorials (at top), documentation, guides and examples are here:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....f-All-Articles

    Browse the tutorials that fit your case, and look at the quickstart guide, examples, addons, etc.

    HTML5 video tag is only supported in iOS devices (cupertino streaming) and Safari browser on Mac.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hello Richard,

    For 2, as i know, firefox, chrome and IE9 all supports html5 video tag except ios devices, and i've tested.
    The problem is these browsers supports different video formats, such as firefox supports .ogv, chrome supports .mp4, IE9 supports .webm.

    In that case, do you have some suggestions or tutorials to help?

    Thanks!!!
    Liumy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Liumy,

    Wowza only supports cupertino streaming involving HTML5 video tag, only to iOS devices and Safari on Mac OSX

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hello Richard,

    Thanks for your clarifications.

    I have one requirement to create thumbnails when uploading video to wowza server, does wowza have such capability?

    Thanks
    Liumy

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Take a look at this example:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....CreateSnapshot

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hello Richard,

    After reading the transcoder tutorial, i think the transcoder is not what i want, my requirement is that after user uploads a video to wowza server, transcoder automatically encodes that video to different formats such as .mp4, .webm, .flv.

    Can you pls give me further explanations?

    Thanks
    Liumy

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Liumy,

    Wowza does not have any file transcoding capabilities.

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to integrate PHP win Wowza?
    By livesreamingforall in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-04-2014, 06:15 AM
  2. Consultant needed to integrate Wowza with CISCO TCS 5.3
    By yaqoubm in forum Integrating Wowza into your workflow
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2014, 01:09 AM
  3. how to integrate wowza media server with my php website
    By elangovan in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2013, 03:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •