Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: WOWZA HTTP Live Streaming with JWPlayer6

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Unhappy WOWZA HTTP Live Streaming with JWPlayer6

    I have tried following the instruction from both WOWZA and JWPLAYER forums to enable Apple HTTP Streaming with JWPlayer6.

    Here is my code:

    <script type="text/javascript">
    jwplayer("myElement").setup({
    file: "http://ec2-xxx-xx-xx-xxx.eu-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com:1935/live/myStream/playlist.m3u8",
    image: "/uploads/example.jpg",
    });
    </script>

    I get the following error:

    "Playlist could not be loaded: No Playable sources found"

    I am using JWPlayer 6 Pro which should support HLS. And for the WOWZA I am using EC2 Linux AMI with Monthly Subscription. I haven't changed any code and live stream works out of the box if I use RTMP.

    I will appreciate any suggestion or perhaps some sample code to do Live Streaming using WOWZA and JWPlayer 6 VIA HLS.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a.reza View Post
    I have tried following the instruction from both WOWZA and JWPLAYER forums to enable Apple HTTP Streaming with JWPlayer6.

    Here is my code:

    <script type="text/javascript">
    jwplayer("myElement").setup({
    file: "http://ec2-xxx-xx-xx-xxx.eu-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com:1935/live/myStream/playlist.m3u8",
    image: "/uploads/example.jpg",
    });
    </script>

    I get the following error:

    "Playlist could not be loaded: No Playable sources found"

    I am using JWPlayer 6 Pro which should support HLS. And for the WOWZA I am using EC2 Linux AMI with Monthly Subscription. I haven't changed any code and live stream works out of the box if I use RTMP.

    I will appreciate any suggestion or perhaps some sample code to do Live Streaming using WOWZA and JWPlayer 6 VIA HLS.
    When I mentioned "I haven't changed any code and live stream works out of the box if I use RTMP", I meant I haven't changed any config on WOWZA and used the preconfigured setting as AMI and It works with RTMP

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default

    My RTMP Code is bellow which works :


    'file': 'mystream.mp4',
    'streamer': 'rtmp://ec2-xxx-xx-xx-xxx.eu-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com/live'

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Have you tried it like this:

    <head>
    <title>JW Player Fallback</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <script type='text/javascript' src='jwplayer.js'></script>
    
    <div id='mediaplayer'></div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
      jwplayer('mediaplayer').setup({
        'id': 'playerID',
        'width': '480',
        'height': '270',
        'provider': 'rtmp',
        'streamer': 'rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/vod',
        'file': 'sample.mp4',
        'modes': [
            {type: 'flash', src: 'player.swf'},
    	{type: 'html5', config:
    		{
    		'file': "http://[wowza-address]:1935/vod/mp4:sample.mp4/playlist.m3u8",
    		provider: 'video'
    		}
    	}
        ]
      });
    </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Have you tried it like this:

    <head>
    <title>JW Player Fallback</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <script type='text/javascript' src='jwplayer.js'></script>
    
    <div id='mediaplayer'></div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
      jwplayer('mediaplayer').setup({
        'id': 'playerID',
        'width': '480',
        'height': '270',
        'provider': 'rtmp',
        'streamer': 'rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/vod',
        'file': 'sample.mp4',
        'modes': [
            {type: 'flash', src: 'player.swf'},
    	{type: 'html5', config:
    		{
    		'file': "http://[wowza-address]:1935/vod/mp4:sample.mp4/playlist.m3u8",
    		provider: 'video'
    		}
    	}
        ]
      });
    </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Richard
    Thanks for your reply Richard. The above example works with VOD. Not with the live stream. Do you have any example for Live Stream?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It is essentially the same except you have to point to the a live application and the live stream name

    <head>
    <title>JW Player Fallback</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <script type='text/javascript' src='jwplayer.js'></script>
    
    <div id='mediaplayer'></div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
      jwplayer('mediaplayer').setup({
        'id': 'playerID',
        'width': '480',
        'height': '270',
        'provider': 'rtmp',
        'streamer': 'rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live',
        'file': 'myStream',
        'modes': [
            {type: 'flash', src: 'player.swf'},
    	{type: 'html5', config:
    		{
    		'file': "http://[wowza-address]:1935/live/myStream/playlist.m3u8",
    		provider: 'video'
    		}
    	}
        ]
      });
    </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Just got an email from JWPlayer Support. They are saying that the WOWZA server is not delivering the chunks of the stream. Any idea how to resolve this?

    "M3U8 streams load other files in chunks, that is how HLS works.

    Once you load - http://ec2-xx-xx-xx-xx.eu-west-1.com.../playlist.m3u8 , our player tries to load first first chunk from your server, which does not exist - http://ec2-xx-xx-xx-xxx.eu-west-1.compute.amazonaws.com:1935/live/mystream/chunklist.m3u8?wowzasessionid=1052502670"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Have you added "cupertinostreamingpacketizer" to the Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers ?

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-based-encoder

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Have you added "cupertinostreamingpacketizer" to the Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers ?

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-based-encoder

    Richard
    Just checked the Application.xml under conf/Live and the file already has those settings.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Hi
    Did you try this:
    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    It is essentially the same except you have to point to the a live application and the live stream name

    <head>
    <title>JW Player Fallback</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <script type='text/javascript' src='jwplayer.js'></script>
    
    <div id='mediaplayer'></div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
      jwplayer('mediaplayer').setup({
        'id': 'playerID',
        'width': '480',
        'height': '270',
        'provider': 'rtmp',
        'streamer': 'rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live',
        'file': 'myStream',
        'modes': [
            {type: 'flash', src: 'player.swf'},
    	{type: 'html5', config:
    		{
    		'file': "http://[wowza-address]:1935/live/myStream/playlist.m3u8",
    		provider: 'video'
    		}
    	}
        ]
      });
    </script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Richard
    Can you confirm that replacing the vod file with a live stream as shown above still doesn't work?
    Have you restarted Wowza since adding "cupertinostreamingpacketizer" to the Application.xml?

    Jason

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is wowza possible accept live up streaming using by http protocol?
    By shshin in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2014, 07:49 AM
  2. WOWZA HTTP adaptive bitrate Live Streaming with JWPlayer6
    By elduran in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-05-2013, 03:30 PM
  3. HTTP Live Streaming a live broadcast with Wowza and a CDN - How?
    By decryption in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 05:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •