Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QuickSync + CentOS

  1. #1

    Default QuickSync + CentOS

    Hello,

    I followed the instructions here: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ding-on-CentOS

    Everything installed properly without any issue. However, when I run

    export DISPLAY=:0.0
    vainfo
    I get vainfo: Error, can't open display: ':0.0'

    I get this error whether I am ssh'ed into the machine or using a monitor hooked up to the machine directly. I never install X11 or any desktop interface on the server. Is that a requirement? I can't find much to help me with this.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    According to that guide, yes: You have to perform steps 1, 2 and 3 prior to the test in step #4.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. GPU Utilization (QuickSync)
    By cdpearce in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2016, 08:33 AM
  2. Transcoder intel quicksync plugin for redhat/centos
    By raveman in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2014, 11:39 PM
  3. CentOS vs Windows - Quicksync video quality
    By MonkNoiz in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 12:30 PM
  4. QuickSync transcoding ptoblem
    By TomazLov in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 04:35 PM
  5. KVM Switch + QuickSync ?
    By cdpearce in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 07:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •