Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Stream stops unexpectedly after 1-2 mins

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28

    Default Stream stops unexpectedly after 1-2 mins

    Hi,

    We are using ffmpeg to encode our rtmp to many different bit rate streams, it all works perfectly however after 1-2 minutes I get the following error message and the stream stops. Does anyone know how I can fix this?

    INFO server comment - MediaStreamMap.removeLiveStreamPacketizer[sd_outgoing/_def inst_/projectnutrition_90p]: Destroy live stream packetizer: cupertinostreamingp acketizer
    INFO server comment - MediaStreamMap.removeLiveStreamPacketizer[sd_outgoing/_def inst_/projectnutrition_480p]: Destroy live stream packetizer: cupertinostreaming packetizer
    INFO server comment - MediaStreamMap.removeLiveStreamPacketizer[sd_outgoing/_def inst_/projectnutrition_180p]: Destroy live stream packetizer: cupertinostreaming packetizer
    INFO server comment - MediaStreamMap.removeLiveStreamPacketizer[sd_outgoing/_def inst_/projectnutrition_360p]: Destroy live stream packetizer: cupertinostreaming packetizer
    INFO session comment 1748466651 client connectionClosed [1748466651] pingtimeout

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    299

    Default

    It sounds like you are having network problems based on the pingtimout statement. What is your encoder configuration? Do you have enough upload bandwidth available to accomodate the published streams? Are you using wireless or any type of cellular carrier network infrastructure? How does the workflow perform when you send a single stream?

    -Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Hi, I'm not sure it is a network based error because if I stream without encoding via ffmpeg it keeps running perfectly. Even when I run a simple ffmpeg command to transcode the video to h.264 I get the same error. I am basically capturing and broadcasting my webcam to wowza, ffmpeg transcodes this and servers it back to wowza. I have increased the java heap size and I still get the same problem, can you please advice how to proceed!

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi,

    You seem to have answered your own question here. If you do not use ffmpeg it works fine, if you do it doesnt. It suggests that either CPU or network is an issue and by using FFMPEG it is driving one or both to the point where your PC can not stay connected.

    Andrew.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Oh ok, is there anything you would recommend looking at to fix this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi,
    Check the CPU usage while the issue is occurring to see if it's CPU issue.
    You can lower the bitrates of each stream and if that doesn't work reduce the amount of transcodes FFmpeg is doing.

    Jason

Similar Threads

  1. Transcoder stops unexpectedly
    By jsoberan in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2014, 05:02 AM
  2. Audio Video non sync after 4 mins
    By dskumar08 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2014, 06:32 AM
  3. how to serve up 15 mins of live before user prompted to buy ticket
    By coskel22 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 05:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •