Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: not getting image overlay on live streams

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Yes, I am playing transcoded live stream.

    I have configured wowza 3.5 for live and recording using httpprovider with 30 day trial license. It works fine.

    I followed steps given in http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....configTemplate.

    After that I added transcoder in conf/liv/Application.xml to add watermark to live stream.
    We are using H.264 stream so using /transcoder/templates/transrate.xml template. In the template enabled overlay (set true) and

    Stream manager shows below sterams under live/_definist
    001204A006F5.stream_mobile[remove stream group]
    240p
    160p
    001204A006F5.stream_all[remove stream group]
    source
    240p
    360p
    160p

    Can I use watermark without transcoding ?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    17

    Default

    sorry, I was not using transcoded live stream
    I can see wowza icon after playing transcoded stream.

    Thanks for hwlping

  3. #13

    Default

    Hello Richard,

    I saw in one of the messages above, you said 'if the source is named "myStream", trying playing myStream_360p'. I played the stream name + '_360p', and it indeed worked.

    However, I am curious what the 360p means. Is it something to do with the dimensions of the video?

    lee

  4. #14

    Default

    Okie,

    Forget that last question. I understand now what the ###p thing is all about.

    Does this mean that I need to configure all the stream types in the file? Is it possible to just encode for one type and play only that stream type?

    lee

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Lee,

    The template is a starting place, a working example. You can modify it to your needs. As always, good idea to keep a copy of the original to revert to.

    Richard

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    HI there
    That exactly what i want to do.I am new here and i am not so familiar with its function.I want to display image on live and recording stream.But it seems unuseful for me in this area.
    There is indeed some useful solution here.But i want to know that if there is some image program which supports to display the image directly.Thanks for any suggestions.

  7. #17

    Default

    Wowza support - I wonder if it is possible to use an image that is externally hosted? Such as on AWS?

    Thanks,

    J

  8. #18

    Default

    Hi,

    The ImagePath is somewhere on the filesystem. It could be a mountpoint of a network share, or you could create a simple script using wget or curl to fetch an image file via an HTTP call and place it in the ImagePath directory.


    Paul

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Image overlay on audio-only stream?
    By Leonardo Scattola in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2014, 05:01 AM
  2. How to set the location of the overlay image in live streaming?
    By sobari in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 05:47 AM
  3. Live rtmp with image overlay
    By nomido in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 11:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •