Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to setup Media cache source for vod-edge application?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default How to setup Media cache source for vod-edge application?

    I followed the post here http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?121 but it seems like i am missing something, the thing is I have an origin Wowza server with the default application vod, i can stream through this link rtsp:://my_ip:1935/vod/sample.mp4 , and i have an edge Wowza server but i cant seem to get it to work what should my media source baseurl be ?

    Thanks in advance,
    Last edited by jessie; 03-02-2014 at 03:50 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    With MediaCache, the origin is a web server or a network share, not another Wowza server. The basic guide is here

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    alright then how can i setup wowza origin/edge vod ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    You have to use MediaCache, as shown in that guide, with web server or network share as the content origin. There is not a vod origin/edge configuration where the origin is a a Wowza server.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Add media cache source by Http Type
    By allen680321 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2014, 12:36 AM
  2. Doubts about Media Cache - VOD Edge
    By roanc.cruz in forum General Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 01:32 PM
  3. Media Cache origin-edge configuration
    By oferhe in forum On-Demand Streaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 05:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •