Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem RTSP to RTMP translation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default Problem RTSP to RTMP translation

    sorry for my english.
    I using media server trial and try translate from ip camera to rtmp for example (or hls).
    I create stream from camera:


    I create application with default params and connect stream to this:


    Monitoring:


    And then test players not work.


    I do all as well as tutorial many time http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-re-streaming)

    Camera rtsp work in vlc. Output url from wowza dont work in vlc (for example rtmp://10.0.151.227:1935/room258/root258.stream).

    I tryed many times different ways but not reach goal.
    Help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    724

    Default

    Hi,

    Can you try playing back the RTSP stream coming from your Wowza server in VLC.
    Please try to play back this URL: rtsp://10.0.151.227:1935/room258/_definst_/root258.stream

    Zoran

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran_u View Post
    Hi,

    Can you try playing back the RTSP stream coming from your Wowza server in VLC.
    Please try to play back this URL: rtsp://10.0.151.227:1935/room258/_definst_/root258.stream

    Zoran
    dont work. VLC write that dont open this uri. In documentation written that default instance can delete from uri.
    aproros player wrote "playing" and after 10 second "stream is now publish". Browsers uses Mozilla and i try Chrome.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    also such picture

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    724

    Default

    Hi,

    Can you open up a support ticket by sending an email to support@wowza.com and attach a ZIP file containing your conf/, logs/, transcoder/ and manager/logs folders.

    Tahnks.
    Zoran

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran_u View Post
    Hi,

    Can you open up a support ticket by sending an email to support@wowza.com and attach a ZIP file containing your conf/, logs/, transcoder/ and manager/logs folders.

    Tahnks.
    Zoran
    done (85711)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    in test player url show as rtmp://10.0.151.227:1935/room258/str216.stream. For vlc url show also? I achieved that in test rtmp player shown 1 frame and sometimes another pair frame (with greatest latency, for example 2-3 frame per minute). But in vlc and jwplayer it dont work is anything (one frame not shown, jwplayer write "id not found on server").

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Hi, Russian,

    This seems like the same general issue in this post. Can we keep this on that page, please? Have a look at the logs as I described in that thread and respond there, if you will.

    Thanks,
    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Problem RTSP to RTMP translation
    By russian in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-21-2014, 02:32 PM
  2. RTSP restream as RTMP problem on clients usuing Microphone.getEnhancedMicrophone()
    By vidcom in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2012, 11:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •