Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: media cash make me crazy helpppp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default media cash make me crazy helpppp

    hello im using amazon s3 , i upload my video for test this is picture ( http://www.4shared.com/photo/oSyrAomHba/1_online.html) now im very confused can someone help me steb by steb how to make this video work in cache all tutorial about this dont make a sample im very confused please help with steb by steb tutorial please

    if i play the video from amazon link it will play now how from wowza !!! https://s3.amazonaws.com/amazonz3/my...videos/big.mp4

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    Please take a look at the following guide for steps on how to integrate with Amazon S3.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default

    i see this but when i start to feel the interface nothing is same !!! in picture all details about my amazon s3 how to put this details on media cash part !!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    680

    Default

    I'm not sure if you are using ec2 or are trying to do this on a standalone server. Maybe the problem is that you are doing the latter, in which case please see this guide.

    If this doesn't help, please let us more detail about where you are getting stuck so we can best try to help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default

    ok i will explain you i upload my sample on ( amazon s3 ) like you see in this picture http://www.4shared.com/photo/oSyrAomHba/1_online.html

    now i must go to my wowza streaming engine and click on server ...media cash ...here i will find 2 categories ( store ) and ( sources) wich one must use and how to fill the form im stuck here i try to put the adresse ..path without succes , try to give me sample of configuration of the media cash using my amazon s3 picture .

    thx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default

    always waiting !!! any help and support !!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    In the Manager, click Server at the top, then Media Cache.

    Click the Sources Tab

    Click Add a New Source. Make the name "amazons3" for this example, but it can be anything you want.

    Click Source Type, select AmazonS3. This will populate the Prefix box below to "amazons3/", which you shoud accept for this example, but can be changed if you want.

    Under AWS Options, leave the the first checkbox (Use Amazon S3 bucket name in domain) unchecked, at least for the moment. Then enter you AWS Access Key ID and AWS Secret Access Key

    You have to re-start.

    Then you can playback with url like:

    rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/mediacache/amasons3/[your-bucket/path]/sample.mp4

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default

    thx it start to be more clear but did not work yet :

    i think im not far from the solution let go steb by steb to see where is my error :

    my sample.mp4 on amazon is in :
    All Buckets /amazonz3/test/sample.mp4 so my bucket is : amazonz3 and my patch is : test ( all right ? )
    on server side wowza on source :

    prefix : amazons3/
    base path : http://s3.amazonaws.com/
    AWS Access Key ID : AKIAICPPL6SAOVxxxxxx ( i got it from IAM pannel ) all right ?
    AWS Secret Access Key : V9fLEbWig/Q5dsU1bujCJR/JpOpyma9ixxxxxxxx ( i got it from IAM pannel )
    Validate Configuration
    Enter a sample content file path/name you want to stream: amazons3/mybucket/mypath/sample.mp4
    Using the Prefix, Base Path, and sample content you entered, the full address to your content is: :
    http://s3.amazonaws.com/mybucket/mypath/sample.mp4


    finally in vlc i try to play like this :

    rtmp://192.168.1.4:1935/mediacache/amasons3/amazonz3/test/sample.mp4 ( dont work !!!!! ) what i do wrong !!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    You need to add the application instance (_definst_) in the playback url when there are path elements to the right of the app name. Like this:

    rtmp://192.168.1.4:1935/mediacache/_definst_/amasons3/amazonz3/test/sample.mp4
    Richard

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default

    thx richard but still not work !!! sorry but where is my problem !!! thx do u think that my config is right now ? !!! maybe (_definst_) must be configured some where !!!
    Last edited by chotky; 03-29-2014 at 10:08 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to make sure that the media file is saved on disk ?
    By jessie in forum On-Demand Streaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2014, 05:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •